Got a sweet new Coin for my Keys! 🔑

in #marketfriday6 years ago

d45b1ec6-e639-4bc7-a450-017b462d3689.jpeg

708948c7-f141-462e-81a3-0c2c7d8fcbcf.jpeg


Market Friday again yesterday and I got there just as everyone was setting up because the early bird gets the worm! I went back to my favourite brick-a-brack stall where there's a huge pile of random items for 10p each. He buys random boxes from auction and does house clearances so it's a real mix, but Ive had some cool bits from him including old coins and silver jewellery. Today the only thing that jumped out was this keyring made from a 1960 New Zealand copper penny. It's been mounted to a chain then Plated with Silver! It had sticky stuff all over it but easily cleaned off with soapy water and a quick polish, got it shining like new. I love the design which shows a Tui (bird) perched facing left in a setting of kowhai blossoms. Not worth much but it will sure Bling up my Keys and help me EDC with steemsilverstyle!

Have a Great Weekend Everyone :-)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Cool coin. I like the bird side.

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@jmjury thanks I love all the New Zealand coin designs there better than the English coins :-)

It is a lovely coin. Good deal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73