🌟MARKET FRIDAY - CHINA TOWN EXPLORATIONS 🌟

MARKET FRIDAY Cover.jpg

This is my entry to #marketfriday hosted by the effervescent @dswigle

YAY, it's FriYAY!!! Not that means anything to me as I work on Saturdays, but still, it's fun times, pizza night and half days for me at work.

I went to China Town in search of a specific appliance I am after, and was amazed to see the amount of junk filled shops there. Okay, yes, some of the stuff there was quite cool and quirky, and would make some amazing gifts, but I was very wary of any electronics. I found the appliance I was after, but with no warranty or guarantee, I was really hesitant to purchase, so I didn't 😢So much for that mission.

I was also on the look out for fun gifts for family and friends for Capitalmas (Kreesmas aka Christmas) and managed to find some super sweet make up bags for my sister in law and little cousin. Mission accomplished!

Here are a few photos of my travels around China Town.


I totally died over all the catty items, I have always wanted one of these Maneki-Neko Good Luck cats, but I really in a penny pinching mood (who am I even?) so I didn't buy it. If I go again, I will definitely buy one

image1.gif

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.05 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.06.jpeg

Some super cute sharpeners. If I had a pencil I would have bought them, but I write mainly in pen and on the blockchain 😂


Of course, the Asian Supermarket was one of my first stops, and I had to stock up on sauces and spices. I bought some edamame beans, Japanese mayo, pork dumplings and a teriyaki sauce. Mmmm 💜

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.03.jpeg


One of the funniest things that I noticed was the direct translations on the packaging. There were loads of products where I had no idea what it was, and the description on the box was no help either 😂

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.03 (1).jpeg

Ahem; "Printing Pretty Eyebrows" - no way was I putting any of the make up sold there on my skin, but it was fun to see the brands they were ripping off

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.05.jpeg

"The New Style Appears on the Market" - okay then...


There were just aisles and aisles of weird things, and it was just STUFF everywhere.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.04.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 20.18.04 (1).jpeg

Hope you enjoyed my #marketfriday post, and I urge you to go ahead and join the hashtag, it is super fun!

Thanks again to the lovely @dswigle for initiating this challenge 💜

footer.png

Sort:  


Oh, I love when you bring us to Chinatown! Quirky and cool is right, but, I am so hesitant to buy electronics or anything that I eat off of, with or near. LOL Lead poisoning is not the way I want to exit this life.

Those pretty eyebrows had me in stitches! Oh, my!! Not until hell freezes over and even then I will have to think about it. I cannot believe they can get away with putting those things on a shelf and not getting sued for copyrite infringement.

Love that waving kitty though. Him, I want to take home. :)

You bring us to some of the coolest places filled with awesomeness! Thank you so much! You are amazing and oh-so-cool! Thanks or taking the time and putting this together! My appreciation!

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. They are easier to find in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!! ❤

As usual, it is always a pleasure to see you posting in #MarketFriday! Thank you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Lolol, yes, I am afraid of dying from poisoning too. There is soo much copyright infringement going down there, Kylie, Huda and Urban Decay copies everywhere!

Thanks for hosting! I love taking part every week 💜

I love having you!!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @princessmewmew! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Goes Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

effervescent that is such a good word for @dswigle, but Shhhh don't tell her that she may think I am being nice or something strange like that

What a cool Market a real mix of items

Haha but you are always nice 💜

Stop that you will ruin my Tattooed thug reputation LOL

Now I’m looking forward to see pretty eyebrows 😛

... the Asian sauces are awesome 👏🏻 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehhe yeah but no. I am definitely not phttring that stuff on my face. I rad about a test they did on some lipstick and it was found to have rat dropping’s in it! I’m no thanks!

Oh okay... then better not... sounds not so fine!

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh gosh sorry, I wrote that comment when I was in bed already.. I wasn't drunk I promise 🤪

Cool stuffs!
I want one of the waving good-luck cat and throwaway pillow 😻😸

Happy weekend!

Yeah they are super cute! Gonna def buy one next time

I love reading these 'lost in translations' from Chinese to English they are always a good laugh. I may have spent a bit of online time looking at sites dedicated to it, when I was meant to be working...it can't be helped ;)

yeah me too! They are hilarious. LOL - you must share those sites with me, I love this sort of thing 💜

Good place to go for a laugh, at least you know where it all comes from!

hehe, absolutely, Joan! Glad to see you still around xxx

I love Maneki-Nekos, I remember the house of my grandma, which was a Japanese immigrant here in Brazil. Thanks for remind me the love memories.
Cheers!

ah me toooo! So interesting, a Japanese immigrant to Brasil, I'd love to read more about the history of Brasil!

Of course you want a good luck cat. Cats and cat people need good luck. Dogs and dog people just live it! :) It is a pretty cool piece.

Reminds me, I need some Chinese peppers among other things. When I had the Coffee shop there was a Market like this just one door away. The owner would come in every day for a coffee and to practice English. I really enjoyed his place. He moved up to a big shop in town so I hardly see him anymore...

Wonderful Market Friday post!

Of course I do TOM!! Cats need luck because they are forever killing their nine lives off, because they are curious as... cats? 😆

Sounds fun - interactions like that are so special x

🎁 Hi @princessmewmew! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awesome tour of China Town, @princessmewmew! I love those Good Luck cats too, and adore your gif photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75