Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

IMG_0277.jpg

#marketfriday By @dswigle

I've been wanting to go and take photos here for a while and finally i did! Yay.

I used my phone because my big camera and lens just is too uncomfortable for me around a lot of people. I'm not so good at shooting candids and even though i really would like to it's just not my thing. With everyone's permission i'm good to go. I really need an invisibility cloak.

This is at the marine stadium in Long Beach and it's right across from my old Jr High. It's a middle school now ; )

The kids love it and come over for the free samples. We didn't have that back then, boo.

IMG_0269.jpg

IMG_0268.jpg

IMG_0273.jpg

IMG_0272.jpg

IMG_0276.jpg

IMG_0270.jpg

IMG_0295.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, Ross! This is such a fabulous Market! I am so glad you left your comfort zone and went and shot it. It looks like a huge Farmers Market and could he get any fresher than pairs that we're still attached to the branches?

I'm actually a fan of those big jumbo bags of nuts and especially the ones that had chili sprinkled on them. Now we're talkin! There is koi be big long table of citrus and I would say that everything is in seasoned and ready to eat right now!

Too bad they didn't have those samples when you were in junior high, now Middle School. Could they have left anything alone the way it was? I am wondering if we got any popcorn because you know that the open-air markets serve the best! Wonderful post and thank you so much for bringing it to us from sunny California! As always, I hope you have a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @rossfletcher! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Penning My Thoughts Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi! Thank you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a great little market! Our farmer's market doesn't open for another couple of weeks. My invisibility cloak is at the dry cleaner's, but you can borrow it once they get the stains out of it.

This looks delicious! My suggested beer pairing is a Witbier. Try it out and let us know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66