Market Friday Goes to my Hometown (San Fabian Pangasinan, Philippines)

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Greetings to everyone!

I would like to showcase the local products of my Beautiful hometown. I grew up in San Fabian, though its not my family origin, i have always considered this as my hometown. (It named after a Saint, named Saint Fabian), located in a province of Pangasinan, Philippines. For each in every town in the Philippines it has always a local special product or produce of the town.

In my hometown, We take pride of our local products and delicacies, some of these are:

(Dried Fish or Tuyo)
FB_IMG_1516680027279.jpg

  • cleaned fish to be dry on the sun in an open air, we usually eat it for breakfast, and yes, it is delicious especially with coffee : )

(Fresh tropical local produce)
FB_IMG_1516680054620.jpg

  • freshest vegetable available in the market from the local farmers of the town.

(Vinegar made from Coconut tree)
FB_IMG_1516680054620.jpg

  • Tuba wine makers extract the juice from the coconut stems. It is a highly nutritious condiments, it contains essentials minerals, vitamins, and are highly recommended for diabetics.

(Natural Salt from our local beaches)
FB_IMG_1516680045920.jpg

  • San Fabian is rich in natural abundance from fresh produce to sea produce, we have a vast beautiful beaches to choose from.

(Tasty and sweet Breads to spoil you)
FB_IMG_1516680036806.jpg

(*** Native Sweets***)
FB_IMG_1516680051334.jpg

  • This native delicacy is a delicious sweets, That is made from coconut meat, glutinous rice, brown sugar, and coconut milk. wrapped in a banana leaves and smoked.

(Watermelon)
FB_IMG_1516680040552.jpg

  • very sweet local watermelons from the outskirts of the town.

This is my #marketfriday participation, I was really glad to be able to share my culture, and learned more culture from around the world in this beautiful community. Thank you @dswigle for initiating this lovely market friday.


All Pictures taken using N72 Phone camera


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I used to work in Dagupan when I was single and everytime dumadaan ako sa San Fabian o kaya sa Damostis, gustong gusto ko bumaba for the dried fish. Yum!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Ay opo, sa damortis din, yan din ung products nila. Sarap to sa almusal. Kanin, tuyo, at kape. Haha. Regards po.

I am so impressed that your town is filled with such wonderful products. I have never had to drop breakfast I do eat smoked salmon, so I guess that's probably pretty close everything looks so fresh, I would have a hard time selecting just one thing

I also live close to the water and I must say that we are both very fortunate because the ocean makes her food source very abundant and healthy for us. Thank you so much for sharing your Market Friday with us. It has been a pleasure and an honor.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Thank you so much too @dswigle. Thank you for the opportunity to showcase the local products and delicacies of my hometown.

Hi @sherylneil! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What a wonderful market!! I want some of those sweets in the banana leaves and give me a watermelon too!! 😄

Sure @mariannewest, its a pleasure. I am sure you will love those sweets wrapped in banana, and the gorgeous watermelon too.
Thank you and regards!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Masantos ya agew ed sika! Proud Pangasinense here. ❤❤❤❤ Tuyo with tuba sawsawan is the best! 🍽

Masantos ya agew med ed sika yo. On, tuyo tan tan tuban sawsawan so mananam. Narasan ak laengen : )
Salamat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05