MarketFriday "At World Market" Sioux Falls, SD by Sunscape

in #marketfriday5 years ago

IMG_7536.jpg


Even when I go out of town I have Steemit on my mind. My niece was taking me out to lunch when I saw the World Market store and I got so excited. I have not been in one in over 7 years and I just love that store. We walked around and had fun finding all kinds of little goodies for Christmas Stockings. Here are a few photos, as I was too busy shopping to remember to take more pictures....lol


IMG_7543(1).jpg


IMG_7537.jpg


IMG_7540.jpg


IMG_7542.jpg


IMG_7541.jpg


IMG_7544.jpg


IMG_7545(2).jpg


I enjoyed seeing so many items from around the world, my favorites were the train in the window with Ho, Ho, Ho and the painting of the tree in snow. I hope you enjoyed my trip to World Market Denise, I know you have on in D.C. to visit. We do not have one here up north. Happy Holidays to all, enjoy your weekend.

Thank you to @dswigle for creating this wonderful #marketfriday challenge. Now I have to do my best to get to a market more often ;-)

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

Oh, I have several big World Markets up here, however, one can never have too many!! I have lived in places that did not have one, I had no idea I was totally addicted to wandering the globe like that. :) I can see exactly what you mean! I must say that I do love that train and haven't seen any like him and the painting is sweet! I could see having that hung up in my house around the holidays!

Thank you for bringing such an awesome post my way! It is always appreciated and I hope you bought something good there!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Hi dear Denise, I bought lots of stocking stuffers for my husband. Also bought some things to add to my soap gift boxes. That is always fun. Happy Holidays to you.

You made me do it! I went there today!

After reading your post and see how much fun I was missing, I couldn't resist and I came home with a few awesome trinkets. Stocking stuffers. What else?

Merry Christmas and happy holidays to you my friend!

Wow it looks like a lovely place full of gorgeous goodies! That must have been fun 😍❤️🌈🦋🍀🌴

Hi Sallybeth, I so missed seeing that store, we do not have it here in new york, so it was fun to shop there. I wish I had a bigger suitcase to bring some more stuff home. ;-) My niece said she would shop for me from time to time. so much fun.

Haha that’s nice of your niece 😉

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15