Market Friday back to the fair on the green

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Market Friday back to the fair on the green

And boy did this week fly by fast, it feels like it was only a couple of days ago I was preparing last weeks Market Friday post, Now I did get some shots that I could have used taken this week, but i haven't had time to edit them, so this week for @dswigle's Market Friday post I am sharing some shots from a church fair on the green that I haven't yet shared.

Church Fair on the Green-18.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This first stall is selling Hand Crafted Soaps and hand poured soy candles. there was such a cool variety in the stall

Church Fair on the Green-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this stall really caught my eye, and was apt for our little coastal City by the water as most of the items were nautical themed, lIghhouses, dolphins shells and such, and for some reason also a little red tractor near the front of the stall, but that does fit as our area does have a few farms

Church Fair on the Green-16.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And another cool stall that I had forgoten about till I was lookign for shots for this post, they had old maps of the area from different era's I am not sure why but I always find old maps like these so interesting.

Church Fair on the Green-17.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F7.1 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now if you have kids who are into Dolls this is a stall they may well be interested in a good variety of Dolls clothes

Church Fair on the Green-10.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now if you don't have kids you may go to this neighbouring stall, or maybe if the kids are wearing you out, you may also want to stop at this stall to grab a bottle of wine or three for a nice relaxing drink in the evenoing, or maybe the afternoon if trapsing around a fair on the green is not really yout kind of thing.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-back-to-the-fair-on-the-green


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you, JJ! I love when you bring us downtown Milord to show off the fair on the green! They always have such interesting displays and unusual trinkets to buy.

I especially liked the map guy and love old maps. I have several antique ones of Connecticut and Long Island. Grab a candle and a bottle of vino and I would dash off for the night!

Looks like another great time. I really enjoy perusing through small town things like this where the flavor of the town is so predominant and the nautical lines just lull us to sleep.

Thank you for the wonderful post and time spent making it. I love it and it is always much appreciated!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

And thanks for your visit, support and tip :)

I to love the old maps and next time I may get one and some photos of them

I love these fairs a pity the season is all over till next year

Amazing photograph of market friend..good work...

Thanks KIndly

Nice little fair but not enough customers. :-)

There was lots of customers actually not s many as other years as it had bene raining a few minutes before I got there BUt I waited for gaps in people ot get the shots of the stalls, Maybe I should not do that so much it gives the wrong idea

Missing map stall picture and alcohol stall description. I really want to see the maps if you can post a pic!

This fair sums up the whole city's identity, doesn't it?

I Think I have some close in shots of the maps, on my PC, I just shared shots of the stalls, Not sure why the photo and text isnt showing for you I see it fine here

Oooh I mixed something up, my mistake. Do you have a pic closer to the maps?

I am not sure I will check tonight, if not =next time I see this stall I will get shots of them,

Happy Friday #marketfriday @tattoodjay. I enjoy old maps and even historic photos. Gives you an interesting perspective.

Thanks Mate and yes I am the same

very nice atmosphere at the fair. I was surprised by a tent with clothes for dolls. but I don’t see people there.

I actually waited for the stalls to not have people for the shots, probably a mistake it makes the fair look deserted,

This market on the grass. I really like that the world does not crawl, it's also a walk among the stalls, very beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04