Market Friday Eden Fine Art in Soho

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Market Friday Eden Fine Art in Soho

This is a post for Market Friday hosted by the lovely @dswigle, if you are not following her you sure should be she is one of the sweetest and kindest persons here on Steemit.
for this week's post I will share some shots looking in the windows of Eden Fine Art gallery on Broome Street in Soho.

1 Market Friday Eden Fine art Broome St-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


One my Walk Last Friday I went with the purpose of finding two specific pieces of art I was aware of in the city, but as you have seen with a few of my posts for this week photography wise it was very productive I got shots for a few of the weekly challenges I like to join, and including Market Friday which is one I strive to join each week, and my take on a market this week is the cool art on Display in this gallery.
Starting with this piece, I am not 100 Sure what it is meant to represent but it caught my eye as I was walking across the street and I had to pop over and take a look and get some shots

1 Market Friday Eden Fine art Broome St-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And another piece in the shop which I think is based on Richie Rich, although it is not like the Richie Rich I remember in comics from when I was young, but perhaps more so on more modern versions I haven't seen.

1 Market Friday Eden Fine art Broome St-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



When I looked at this with more detail with the Dollar sign shape to the skateboard I was sur eit was Richie Rich and loved the vivid colors and gleen to this piece.

If you are not aware of Richie Rich, it was a comic that originally featured in a little Dot comic in the Mid 50's and got its own comics in the 60;sI believe, I am not old enough to remember the first issues but it was still popular in the mid to late 60s and the 70s which is when I can remember getting occasional comics including Richie Rich and it was one of my favorites, It was about a Poor Little Rich boy being the only child of Wealthy Parents, in fact so rich his middle name was $ and from what I remember ut was a nice story he was very kind and charitable with his family money.

I do remember seeing a Richie Rich comic in a shop a year or two ago, but it was a modern one and from the quick glance I took it seemed nowadays its a more action orientated comic, I guess he had to change with the times.
But now back to the gallery

1 Market Friday Eden Fine art Broome St-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



Anf looking to the left of Richie Rich I saw this cool piec eof art with bauuterflies whicch I also thought was so cool.

1 Market Friday Eden Fine art Broome St-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 65mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger



What cool stuff they had in there, I wish it had been open but I guess 7Am is a bit early to expect an Art gallery to be open or I would have popped in, look at all the cool stuff, the Monopoly Man, a Jimmy Hendrix and John Lennon Poster and all kinds of other cool stuff.

I guess with some of my comments in this post I am givin away my age, but I like to think I still act young and think of myself as 21 with many years of experience LOL


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.722664 lat -74.001569 long CEden Fine Art 470 Broome St Soho NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very cool. Richie Rich looks like Jeff Koons. Check out this Jeff Koons scuplture in Vegas. https://steemit.com/sevendaysoutside/@steven-patrick/popeye-statue-friday-seven-days-outside

I love his work and now that you mention it does look like his kind of work

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #409.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Certainly different art then I have seen. :-)

Yeah it was pretty unique

Cool art objects! I think they were worth searching.
So, Richie Rich I know as a person of a movie series, came from comics?

I loved what they ha don display I want to go back when it is open sometimes

Yes Richie rich started as comics I havent seen the movies but loved the comics when I was young

I used to love the Richie Rich cartoon on Saturday mornings when I was a kid. Great stuff! That butterfly piece is pretty impressive!

me toa nd yes I had forgotten it was saturday mornings I used to see them, most of the youth of today thing of him through movies apparently

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Love seeing these updates come in

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-eden-fine-art-in-soho


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photos. A great market Friday

I especially liked butterflies and Richie Rich,
who reminded me of Casper from that cartoon.:-)

Casper is a fine cartoon also for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68