Market Friday Whats for Breakfast

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday Whats for Breakfast

I hadn't got shots for a Market Friday post up to yesterday morning, but as I was walking from the train to the office I thought about all the options for breakfast I would be passing on the way and I decided that would be an idea for my Market Friday post for this week.

Market Friday is hosted by @dswigle and you should check her and Market Friday out so many interesting Market Friday posts from around the world

Market friday breakfast.jpg



Sony A7iii 55mm F8 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


One option for breakfast or a coffee to start the day is of Course Starbucks Coffee, you will never have a problem finding one in NYC, they seem to be on every corner,

However, I never have hot drinks and cannot stand coffee so that isn't for me

Market friday breakfast-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 59mm F8 1/60 ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



Another option for Breakast which you can easily find within a block or two in any part of the city is these little carts, which have a variety of goods, this one had quite a variety, Falafel, hot dogs etc etc, now I do love the Street Hot dogs in the city they taste so good, but I only very rarely have them last one probably a year or more ago, and that wasn't what I wanted from breakfast this morning so I carried on.

Market friday breakfast-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



Next I came across this tiny Cart, they make fresh fruit drinks and smoothies, and I do occassionally get one and I must say they are so good.

Market friday breakfast-4.jpg



Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Next place i walked by was Subway, which now do breakfast but I have never had a breakfast from there yet, I maybe once every fortnight I have Subway for lunch though.

Subway started in Connecticut and its headquarters in actually in the City I live in.

Market friday breakfast-5.jpg



Sony A7iii 66mm F8 1/60 ISO 10o0
Click here to view larger


And here is Dunkin Donuts, with trying to lose weight I tend to avoid Donuts these days, but I did go in there on Tuesday this Dunkin Donuts also has Baskin Robbins Ice Cream and I had a $2 gift card courtesy of T-Mobile and Tuesday was so hot I had an Ice Cream to cool me down, or at least that was my excuse for having one :)

After showing you all of these you may wonder where I went for breakfast, I went to my normal Deli I go to every morning and had fruit and yoghurt, no photos of the Deli though as I did a Market Friday Post of it once before


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long around 42nd Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-whats-for-breakfast


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

You definitely can't starve on your journey with so many options. I'd definitely skip the hotdogs for breakfast. I like delis when they have good sandwiches. I'd definitely pick that option for lunch over others. Neat pictures. Love the food carts. We don't have those here.

@marxrab I used to eat at all of those types of places a few years back not so much for breakfast for the hot dogs as well, but now I try to eat Healthier :)

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Next I came across this tiny Cart, they make fresh fruit drinks and smoothies, and I do occassionally get one and I must say they are so good.
It should be occasionally instead of occassionally.

Lots of delicious temptations on your way to work @tattoodjay It wouldn't matter if you skipped breakfast or slept in because there is so much to choose from here. Great photos as usual my friend.

@trudeehunter Thanks I am simple when it comes to eating most of my food comes from the Local Deli literally across the street from my office lOLL

That's handy JJ. And very convenient that you are easily pleased.

Wow!

I actually forgot how many options you have for breakfast there! Once upon a time, I might have bit on the Dunkin Donut, especially the Barvarian Creme with the chocolate on top.

Oh, my!

Or perhaps a diner with a big breakfast, but, since I took up running again and clean eating, I have left that all behind. I don't even remember what a donut smells like, sadly.

This was an awesome post, JJ! You have some many choices and by golly, you are really doing a great job keeping your nose to the grindstone of healthy eating. We just won't tell Lola about the ice cream, m'kay?

I am so thankful for friends like you that go that extra mile when it comes to putting out a challenge post. Thank you! Thank you! You are one in a million.

Apologies for the very low upvote and little to no tip! Being away for weeks = no money, honey. Harsh fact of life.

Upped and Steemed

@dswigle you never need to apologize to me for upvote strength and never need to tip, I just appreciate your visit and having you as a good friend on here ;)

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What an exciting American expansion (in fact we wanted) ... I found that all places for breakfast were also in my country. Congratulations on the breakfast you prefer. Probably the healthiest one!

@bluemoon Thanks and yes with age I am getting more sensible about eating

I know this...I am in the same situation(but I don't like it)

@bluemoon Yeah getting old is no fun is it LOL

Agree, of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84