The Leather Place.

in #marketfriday5 years ago

The Leather Place.

This is my entry for this week's @marketfriday challenge organized by @dswigle

A visit to Bellingen in New South Wales Australia, is not complete unless you've taken the time to visit the historic, Old Butter Factory in Doepel Street. It is a unique shopping village which contains a cafe, a variety of shops which include Cargo Lane, Mac's Opals, a Massage Boutique The Woodcraft Gallery the Nexus Gallery which promotes the arts and is the venue for regular exhibitions and then there is this place which features amazing leather products. Awl Leather has been making and selling leather goods since 1991.

lpo16mk4wo.jpg

The smell of leather was strong as I neared this shop but it wasn't overpowering. And the products were beautifully made. I don't know how many other people are like me. I cannot just look at leather. I have to touch it and run my fingers over the surface of it to determine the quality and flexibility of the item.

2a1vt8gm05.jpg

AWL's range of leather products is extensive. It includes sandals, handmade moccasins, medieval shoes, leather art, bags, belts, wallets, travel goods, steampunk masks, medieval leathercraft items, holsters and whips.

f96r8onts9.jpg

AWL also make and repair saddlery and horse gear.

ojrgp5ztfx.jpg

Awl Leather has built a far ranging reputation for its sturdy, carefully crafted footwear and leather accessories with customers across the country and overseas.

mmjdi6hhms.jpg

The location of the Old Butter factory is an ideal setting for weddings and other similar functions. I enjoyed browsing the other interesting shops which were part of the Old Butter Factory and I look forward to sharing these with you for the Market Friday challenge in coming weeks. See you then.

z07kb6w4ar.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love the smell of Leather and what a variety of merchandise and colors i would walking through that market all day getting high on Leather....haha :)

Have a lovely weekend my friend :)

Thank you for your visit and welcome comments @hangin always appreciated

Most welcome my friend :)

Nice photos! That looks like it would be a fun place to visit. It looks as if there's quite the color variety, too!

It actually reminds me of the little village of Ubrique, Spain, which is still a village centered around leather goods production. I was a favorite day-trip of mine.

Yes it was a fun place to visit @fotosdenada with quite a variety of products,

Thank you so much for the awesome post on AWL leather!! What a wonderful place and I have to admit, the smell of leather when I first walk into a shop is soo wonderful!

I don't know of any leather goods shop that also presents saddlery in addition to a purse/sandal shop, so this was a definite plus for me! :)

I like the variety of products they had and I could see myself buying a few or more. Thank you so much, Trudee for taking the time and effort to put together a post for #MarketFriday! Australia is a very awesome place and sooo many cultures in one place!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you very much for the lovely tip and thoughtful reply Denise. This place was out in the country so I daresay the saddlery goods would service many in the area.

The products were beautifully made and I could tell the manufacturers are passionate about their products.

If you can believe it, it didn't get resteemed, so I did it today! :)

@trudeehunter

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: All That Glitters... Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow, leather is a very strong and beautiful material, long-lasting also. Definitely I'm totally like you, I also touch and feel it too.

Yes, leather is one of those natural products that demands us to touch and enjoy the texture of it, plus it helps us to determine the quality of an individual item. Thanks very much for dropping by @lilkeszi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82