Growing The Platform With Oracle-D ~ Part 2 ~ Nerd Style

in #marketing5 years ago

Last week I popped up a post detailing some plans I’m currently working on to hopefully drive more users here to the Steem Blockchain. Dealing in the world of nerdy nonsense, I am surrounded by millions of likeminded creators, artists, reviewers, collectors, photographers, and all sorts of folks who are literally...perfect for this place. They are just currently unaware of this perfect fit.

imageThese folks would thrive here!!!

Each and every convention I attend or exhibit at, I see thousands of these passionate folks taking pics and video to discuss later on their various forms of social media. These are the exact people we want here. Dedicated folks who not only love the hobby that they are involved with, but active users on social media. It’s a match made in heaven, and I’m going to try my best to introduce as many of them as I possibly can to our little corner of the world.

With the help of @starkerz and his amazing initiative at @oracle-d, we are attempting to tackle this head on together. As I stated in the first post regarding this last week, the first step is to create an informative and good looking postcard. I will be utilizing Vistaprint’s services for this as it seems to be the most affordable compared to its competitors.

image

As much as I’d like to have these in hands today, I’m going to take a little time to try to get it as close to perfect as possible. Convention season does not start for me for another month and a half so I have some time to hopefully nail it. The goal is to print up as many of these as my wallet can afford to bear. This is all out of pocket for me, so any help that you all reading this can offer in terms of tasty upvotes and resteems on these popsts would be super appreciated. @oracle-d will be upvoting each one of these along the way to help offset my costs as well which is a tremendous help.

They will also be implementing a bonus upvote worth $10.00 to the first 100 signups through the QR code for @steem.ninja that we are placing on the cards. After their first post of course...c’mon...you telling me you don’t want to hear from this potential Steemian on the regular?!?

imagePhoto courtesy of Orange County Register

That along with some soon to come delegation to a separate yet related initiative, and the possibility of something much more grand to come down the pipeline, has me very excited for what the future holds. But not to rush ahead...one step at a time.

The plan is to get these into the hands of thousands of targeted potential Steemians. I’m going to pass them out in each and every bag at my shop, as will some friends who have shops all around the country. The other point is at conventions. That is where we hope to spread the word exponentially. These people come from all over the globe and between myself who exhibits at a plethora of shows annually along with some buddies who will do the good work as well, these are going to get out there. People from the cons go home with bags full of swag...we want our cards to be amongst their haul. Below is just one moment of one con that is filled with potential hopefuls...

image

The big question remains is if it’ll get actual signups. I don’t really know the answer to that. If we pass out 10,000 cards...what should we expect in terms of signups? What would be considered a success or a failure?!? I have no idea and I guess there is only one way to find out.

In the meantime, I’m talking with @bryan-imhoff on him designing some potential artwork to utilize for it... @crimsonclad has offered to help in designing it as well so I have good creative people willing to pitch in and lend a hand as I’m an uncreative useless bag of shit. I’m going to work out what I roughly like it to say this week. Hope to have that done soon so we can actually start putting it together.

As of now, my target for the first batch is to print up somewhere between 5000-10000 of these. That will depend on these posts. 😜 For Some Basic card’s, I’m looking at around $400 bucks for 10k. I can tweak sizes and features like glossiness or matte and such, but it looks as though I’m going to be aiming for this as of now.

image

I’ll keep you all posted every step of the way of course. I’m going to try to make these appeal to the “nerd community” as much as possible, but if any of you have an outlet that you think could be good to pass these out through, then just let me know and I’ll get some to you once all completed.

Thanks so much for the support and I hope to help add some new and passionate users here in the coming months. Wish me luck!!!

Blewitt

Sort:  

Woah! This is really cool! I'm excited that you have some good backing for this project since I first heard you talk about it. Will be tracking these posts for sure.

Thanks @eonwarped!!! Appreciate it. Yeah, getting the word out on these is key as it just means I can get these into more hands.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

You da man @ pennsif!!! As always, much appreciated my friend.

This looks like an excellent plan.

I see @steevc commenting (hi Steve) - do you know of any steem comic fans based in the UK?

Is there a Steem Discord community for comics fans?

Not that I’m aware of at the moment but it is something that I’d like to introduce in the not so distant future. Less of a Discord Comic community and more of a geek central with sub rooms for different things. Who can help with that?!? Lol

Howdy sir blewitt! Great idea here, good luck with it!

That header pic just blows my mind, best of luck!

It’s literally insane. San Diego Comic Con packs in like 150k. Nuts!!!

Looking good so far. Clear plan and execution in mind so if the target audience fits it should bring in some good people. I'll be watching eagerly and will help if needed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic!!! Thanks so much. I’m sure I’ll be faking some opinions and such of the community very soon. Lol

Always open to suggestions as well!!!

Ohhh - EXCITING!!! Good luck

Thx my dear!!! ❤️❤️❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love this project so much, amazing job my dude. ❤️🙌🏼

Thanks a ton for all of the support you’ve given thus far. You are truly Steem’s Treasure.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85