Three Answers About Facebook Ads on Quora!

in #marketing6 years ago (edited)

Would you like to read my three answers on Quora this month because if you want to promote your business with Facebook ads, this may be useful for you?

Three Answers About Facebook Ads on Quora!

Each month I answer 3 questions in Quora as shown on these 2 posts: How did I get 47.8k answer views with 36 posts on Quora? and My Answers Went Viral on Quora!

You may want to read my previous Steemit posts about answers on different topics I have written on Quora: My answers on Quora

Quora is a website where there are a lot of questions about Steem, cryptocurrency, Facebook Marketing and Online Marketing that I enjoy answering each month.

This July, I selected 3 questions about Facebook Ads on Quora, which I'd like to share the short answer in this post with you.

Three Answers About Facebook Ads on Quora!

I selected three questions this month about Facebook ads that I am sure the answer can help you if you are a small business owner and want to run your own ads.

You are welcome to click on the links at the end of each section to go directly to Quora and read the full answer, and we appreciate your upvotes there.

1) Should we buy Facebook page likes for a brand-new business?

Should we buy Facebook page likes for a brand-new business?**

There are still a lot of people talking about buying Facebook likes and I do not know if they refer to buying Facebook likes on a website that provides them for a fee or if they are talking about running Facebook likes ad campaigns.

For this question, I recommended not to buy Facebook likes, but to run Facebook ad campaigns with the objectives “Post engagement” or "Page likes."

I also explained that there are two strategies for Facebook likes, which is building a lot of likes for social proof, or build likes for getting potential customers, and that this depends on the type of business you are in and if your customers are local or global.

I shared that video, which may be useful for you.

$0.003 Facebook Page Likes with The New Facebook Ads Worldwide Targeting Feature!

Watch this new Facebook ads tutorial video to see how I am getting $0.003 cost per Facebook page like with the new worldwide Facebook ads targeting feature in August 2016!

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> Should we buy Facebook page likes for a brand-new business?

2) Why isn't my Facebook ad delivering engaging results?

Why isn't my Facebook ad delivering engaging results?

This is an interesting question because most people throw an ad and expect to have a lot of engagement on it without doing the proper split testing of the ads.

I answered that the campaign needs to have ads with different elements, text, image(s) or video, and see which one gives the most engagement before spending more money running the ad.

I also suggested to test the ads with a global audience so money can be saved during the testing period. When we know an ad works for engagement, then the targeting can be changed to our ideal and more expensive audience.

I recommended this video:

Facebook Posting Tricks with Ads to Get Maximum Engagement

Use these quick Facebook posting tricks to get your page the most engagement from fans or to get web traffic that is ideal for sales.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> Why isn't my Facebook ad delivering engaging results?

3) When is it a good time to increase my budget for my Facebook ad?

When is it a good time to increase my budget for my Facebook ad?

This is also a question that I see frequently because people don't know when and how to increase their Facebook ad budget.

I answered that it is difficult to scale up with Facebook ads because there might not be the necessary reach to get the same results at the same cost.

I recommended to first optimize campaigns and to be careful when raising the budget in one ad set because in my experience that means an increase in the cost and a less effective campaign.

I suggested to make more ad sets instead with new "interests" and "placement" in order to scale up and not upset existing winning ad sets.

I recommended this video.

Best Facebook ad format and campaign setup tutorial for August 2017!

What Facebook advertising campaign setup strategy works best to get the most engagement, reach, and sales for the lowest cost? Will you watch this Facebook ads tutorial from August 2017 to find out?

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> When is it a good time to increase my budget for my Facebook ad?

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this one?

I have categorized my posts on Steemit for easy access:

Steemit tools | Steemit strategies | Steem economics | Steem on WordPress | Blogging on Steemit | Steemit posts I curated | Cryptocurrency | Cryptocurrency trading | Mac computer tutorials | WordPress & online marketing | Self-development & motivation | Travel in Thailand | Travel in Japan | Travel in France | Life in Thailand | Fitness challenge | Fruit-veggie juices & smoothies | Education | My answers on Quora | Fundition tutorials & projects | Miscellaneous writing

You may prefer to go to my Steemit Posts Directory.

The most important votes you can make on Steem are for Witnesses. The top 20 witnesses can influence the addition or removal of features in future Steem hard forks. Read my post: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Hi @gmichelbkk

I have decided to add some additional advertisements by using an advertisement/affiliate aggregator: http://www.cj.com/

So far I have added eUKHosting and Interserver.net (both are hosting services). I am waiting for approval from a number of additional advertisers. Some of those include Air France, Booking.com, CheapOAir.com, Expedia.com, eBooks.com, forzieri.com, and the Gap.com.

At this point I have those two advertisements rewarding for click only.
Do you also want those two ads included on your site: https://steemhost.com/@gmichelbkk

Since you are the Internet Marketing guy ... do you have any thoughts about this approach for generating advertisers?

Visit me at https://steemhost.com/@dwarrilow2002 for more information!

That's a good idea to use CJ as advertisers. Yes, add the ads to my site. I have still to look into this in more details.

Loading...

Hi @gmichelbkk

Many of my friends are working on quora for generating traffic for their blogs, sale leads and much more but the way you explained it is quite nice and interesting and easy for me to understand and resolved my queries.

Thanks for sharing this. and will happy to see more from you.

@syedaamir

Thank you very much @syedaamir for your kind comment. I am glad that you like my post.

@gmichelbkk you share nice information!
Keep update like this.

Thank you for your comment @suratcorporate, and I will.

What are other alternatives to FB ads where we can create custom audience? I am done with FB ads...they don't like me :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

There is no other equivalent as good as Facebook for advertisers because they are doing a good job collecting users' data.

You are the best in article writing on Steemit. Here I found another. Quora. Quora is the store house of knowledge. We find real and quick answer here. Facebook can easily touches many peoples. So, Facebook can help quora.
I have been using Facebook more than 10 years. But mentioned feature was unknown. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @sayemsonai for your kind words. I like running Facebook ads and I thought my knowledge can help people who want to do it.

Thanks for the introduction! I don't use facebook though. I don't really find it useful especially when my friends don't use it either.

I don't like Facebook either, just sharing with friends and family. But I like running Facebook ads for clients because it is effective.

If you’re to create something powerful and important, you must at the very least be driven by an equally powerful inner force @gmichelbkk, you have been so fantastic here boss..

Keep the good work doing bro. your post are very informative for new steemians.

Thank you @sarfaraz6699 for your comment.

Thank you for your comment.

Keep the good work doing bro
Many of my friends are working on quora for generating traffic for their blogs

Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88