You Don't Need to Spam to Be Successful, Here's Why.

in #marketing6 years ago

randy-hilarski-spam-success-marketing.jpg

It Comes Down to Delayed Gratification and Good Old Work but We All Know Those are Rare Traits Today.

Today I called out a spammer in a Facebook group and it prompted me to write this post. Here on Steemit we are also plagued by spammers. They are everywhere looking for a quick Satoshi.

When I began this journey as a social media marketer I made many of the same mistakes. It did not take me long to figure out that the techniques I was using were faulty. So instead of doubling down on what I knew wasn't working I changed direction and began learning from more knowledgeable people. I took courses, read blog posts and watched hundreds of Youtube videos. All of which took time away from work.

The Road Was Hard but We Persevered.

@AnaHilarski and I will be the first to admit that the first three years of our online marketing business journey was tough. We made so many mistakes but we never stopped growing. Slowly we emerged as second tier social media influencers. Then one day it happened, we were no longer second tier. We made it to the top of Cryptosphere marketing and have worked with over two dozen projects.

The Marshmallow Test and How it Pertains to Our Success.

I equate the one marshmallow as the use of spam. It is the quick fix. It satisfies your desires quickly. In the end it is not very satisfying and you end up desperate. You also spent time on something that does not give you long term success. How can you build a foundation if you always choose the easy route?

Then you have those who delay gratification and put in the hard work. This is essentially what we did on our road to success. We built relationships, blogged daily, built our social media accounts organically and learned tactics that would magnify our online presence.

People ask me, "Randy how long do you spend online everyday?" I am online 10-12 hours per day. Then they say, "OMG I could never do that." There is your answer. Once again it comes down to my favorite law of life, "Pareto's Law". The 80/20 rule applies to everything and can't be broken.

So if you want to be successful, stop looking for the quick fix. Trust me the benefits of putting in the work far outweigh the short term fix of spamming.

Sort:  

You put your money where your mouth is,
You inspect what you expect.
Good stuff and thanks for sharing.

I'm totally agree with you and when you create spam no body believe in you and avoid your ideas or promos so the secret is share quality contenr that's all in my opinion. Regards

I will make this food. I like it. good food good health......

That's it. Before you write, give messages to people, you need to read a lot. You need to know what you are going to tell others. Spamming or copying content can give you success in a short time if you don't get caught but is it really worth it!! Best wishes for you.

Very good article friend, nothing is easy in this life and if you want to be successful definitely have to make many sacrifices, I'm very happy to hear your story in the internet business, keep it up!

@hilarski I hope people read every word you just said. If you want to be Successful you must be the person that puts in the TIME !

The message is very clear: "spamming takes us nowhere, but hard work goes all the way." Thanks for the candid advice.

I'm @tomfreeman!

The only key to success here on the Steem blockchain is engagement, learning, hard work, time consuming and interaction!
I am doing my utmost best to combine all of the above in the limited steem available time that I do have!
And it does pay-off. At least for me it does. Still the earning are peanuts but I am creating some real Steem friends. And that's what it is about for me!

I follow you and your wife on Steemit, and I understand there is no shortcut to being successful. I pass through the same process with my crypto blog and try something different when it does not work as expected.

The real outcome: never never never give up on your goals no matter what!

Good morning @hilarski, I think if you're going to spam, it's better not to post.
Happy day :(

Nothing better than originality and read a good article, leave an opinion and contribute to the world of steemit, enough of the spam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77