Palladium Still Going Strong - Know 'Thy Exit Plan

in #markets5 years ago (edited)

Palladium is the Honey Badger of metals this morning and doesn't care that the rest of the space is pointing lower this morning.

IMG_4723.PNG

Its now a full 1% above Gold on the Ask side which is just crazy to me. I went to my Local Coin Shoppe the other day with my few ounces of Palladium looking to swap into some Silver and maybe an oz of Platinum and my guy wouldn't take them.

what-you-talkin-bout-willis-memegeneraterne-4325969.png

I was like "What you talking 'bout Willis!". Its such a thinly traded market on the Physical side, he didn't want to touch them. So I'm looking to post them on eBay and maybe unload them that way. Which is a good lesson in "always know your exit strategy" when you enter into a trade or investment.

Unknown.jpeg

Source

I just assumed I could sell them to the next guy as simple as some Gold or Silver coins. Its not always that easy and I should have thought this through a little better. . .

As for the stock market, yesterday was a day that made me glad I wasn't HODLing a bunch of over leveraged zombie stocks.

IMG_4724.PNG

The pre-Markets are looking up, but it doesn't take much $ to "Paint the Tape" for the CNBC cheerleaders and if there was going to be a rally, I would expect a bigger premium in the pre-Markets than this. I would be betting on another down day if I were betting. No professional wants to end the year lower than they currently are right now. We will see...after a day off trading for George H. W. Bush's funeral to see where this all goes.

@matthewwarn

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

Wont see much on the markets today being that they are closed. Not sure why they are closed but either way, it may have bought them a little time.

George Bush's funeral...

RIP Bush, dead cat bounce will get sold in the first few minutes, the beginning of the depression and reset.

Holly crap, my wedding ring is made from Palladium. When i bought it, platinum was more expensive by around 20%. That's amazing

To bad i cant sell it, hahaha

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89