My nomination for Marky's Make a Minnow Contest

in #markyminnow5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to Marky's Make a Minnow Contest and my nomination is for @celinavisaez.

image.png

I have known Celina around July or August last year through the #ccc team which was founded by @freedomshift. #ccc team (which later had @team-ccc account name) is a community that aims to support each other among the members through the use of the tag. Celina and I were both using the tag when we needed help to grow our accounts as it has been very helpful. We are still using it until now.

image.png

I also came cross Celina through the #pifc contest wherein we feature undervalued posts that we think are worth more than they get at the time when we found them out. In spite of needing help herself, she consistently joins the contest to feature others who also need help.

Lately, I noticed that there are more and more Venezuelans using the #ccc tag and I also noted them joining the #pifc contest. I found out through one of the posts that Celina referred them to it. Again, she herself needs help and yet she would direct others to also benefit from what she knows that could help others. This only proves that Celina has a generous heart.

She was hit by the HF20 effect when she can not post and engage anymore due to lack of RC. In spite of that, she did not give up on Steem. She was given the opportunity with delegation from @simplymike and later from @freedomshift. Celina made the most out of those delegations. When she learned about @Steemhunt, she consistently hunts. I see she hunts for as much as she can to grow her account. Aside from that, she engages as much as she can too in spite of language barrier as she speaks Spanish. That tells me how serious she is in growing in the Steem platform while still maintaining her track to help others.

Currently, Celina has 260.623 SP and she is doing her very best to grow her account. As someone who strives hard and pull others to grow with her, I think she is worth making a minnow. That is not to mention the crisis that Venezuela is going through. Having the minnow strength will definitely help.

At around eight hours before the deadline, I am catching up to submit this entry.

image.png

Thank you very much @markymark for this opportunity. I know you will be able to pick the right candidate worth of your support.


Steem divider 700.jpg

Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Steem divider 700.jpg

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Steem divider 700.jpg

Sort:  

¡Gracias @macoolette! Me siento muy emocionada con todas esas cosas bonitas que dices de mí, ya solté unas lagrimitas de emoción, estos días han sido horribles acá en Venezuela, sin luz, sin agua en las tuberías, había que cargar el agua con tobos, sin internet, los celulares sin señal, estabamos completamente incomunicados, las comidas descompuestas, en fin un desastre, falto una hora para que fueran 4 días sin luz, fueron 5 días sin internet, ruego a Dios que esto se solucione pronto, muchas bendiciones @macooleete, que Dios te siga dando mucha salud, gracias muchas gracias me siento muy contenta y emocionada por tu generosidad, muchos besos.

Keep the faith, Celina!

so glad that you make it too @macoolette, I love @celinavisaez because she's an influencer for her fellows venezuella now.. and she deserved to be a minnow sooner ..I wish that she will be chosen to get the steem.

¡Gracias @cicisaja! aprecio mucho el apoyo que me has brindado, cariños y besos.

Thanks for your support. I know there are many nominations out there but yeah, I too hope so that she get the Steem prize.

I completely second that nomination. Thanks for taking care of @celinavisaez, @macoolette.
I lost track a little as I've been less active these last couple of months. I really like all these initiatives that are helping redfish to grow into minnows. Personally, I will keep focusing on newcomers, since they are often forgotten, and so many of them leave again within the first month, because they are so limited by their lack of RC. But I'm happy to see the community is putting their weight in to create a middle class of minnows.

Thanks for the reminder - I have @celinavisaez now set up on Steemauto to contribute a little to every post. :0)

Thank you very much for your support @simplymike! That is not just for Celina but for all small fishes that you have been helping to grow. More power to you!

I'm trying to help where I can :0)
Without the small fishes, there's no future for this platform...

Good going! 😊👍

That's really nice of you. By the description of it, she is a force and one that this community needs. Cheers!

It's the least that I can do... Yes, she's an asset to the community.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by macoolette from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89