I Just Staked More 600 MARLIANS, 400 SPORTS - Steps to becoming a Crypto Whale through Steem-Engine Tokens

in #marlians5 years ago (edited)

whaleship.jpg

Its cool to hold a total Stake of 1,200 MARLIANS within my first month of engagement with Marlians.com as well as 3,400 SPORTS on Sportstalk.com. I remember sometime while talking with @Clixmoney, we brainstormed on how one could grow on Steem blockchain and it seemed that "whaleship" was for a selected few. However, with Marlians.com and Sportstalk.com SCOT tribes, I am gently approaching the whaleship rank.

We all know that a whale is that big mammalian fish that can swallow even humans (Hahaha). A whale within the cryptocurrency context refers to individuals or entities that hold large amounts of cryptocurrency. For example, on the #bitcoin blockchain, Satoshi Nakamoto, who is the alleged creator of Bitcoin is a Bitcoin whale. Whales are significant to the economies of blockchain. Their sell orders can trigger a big crash in the price of that particular coin they sell and similarly, their buy orders can take prices through the roof.

It is notable that transactions made by crypto whales can change the direction of that particular crypto for that day, and also has potential to change direction of the coin value for over a medium term too. Whales are huge investors on a blockchain. To me they represent a sect that so believe in the value of whatever coin they HODL, the reason they give off their fiat to hold a huge value of that coin.

With SCOT Tribes, I am excited to be able to hold over a thousand stake of #MARLIANS and #SPORTS within the first 30 days. This is a sign of a good thing to happen. I do believe that the tokens have a good future value, this is why I have invested in them.

Marlians.com is an amazing SCOT tribe that curates everything "humanity". With the person of @Surpassinggoogle on the scene, we know it can always be fun and cool around @marlians. Earning marlians only demands that you use #marlians as one of your tags in any post. Currently, #marlians also supports development posts meant for the #utopian-io tag.

Beyond holding a stake of #marlians, I am also dedicated in having the token staked for members of my love - community @Steemchurch. Currently, I Co-sponsor a weekly contest tagged #Goldencenserchallenge and I do stake steem-engine tokens as rewards to winners. Last week, 17 participants to the contest receive a stake of 10 Marlians each, this was a followup of the previous week which we staked 80 LEO to reward all users who joined the 2nd edition of the contest. You may visit this link for the 4th edition of the contest as hosted by @Maxdevalue.

Concerning @Sportstalksocial, it is a SCOT tribe that allows you earn from your Sports news, stories, reviews and the likes. Their recent collaboration with @Actifit allows actifitiers to also earn #SPORTS alongside #AFIT and #ZZANG tokens all available on Steem-engine.

Being able to hold over Three Thousand stake of #SPORTS is a huge stride for me, the reason I see myself as an emerging whale on the Steem blockchain. I hope @Theycallmedan doesn't laugh at me. In any case, life is as beautiful as we can see it. Success is as beautiful as we also can see. We discover that where others are seeing limitations, some see an opportunity.

I refuse to be perturbed about the current price of steem. I see it as an investment opportunity to help me also become a whale on the emerging tribes of the Steem Blockchain.

In the coming weeks (certainly before the launch of SMTs), I see myself becoming an influential curator on the #Marlians and #Sportstalk tags on Steem. It gives me so much joy when I am able to contribute value to people. I have been so challenged since I join steem seeing people investing so much to encourage others to engage their blogging skills.


My next target will be to becoming a #LEO whale. Thanks to @khaleelkazi and the entire @Steem.leo team for the awesome investment mindset they brought to the Steem-engine.


You may need to know some other awesome Communities I identify with on Steem

@Steemchurch has been a home here with a special trait of sharing love and freedom. This is a vision of @Sirknight who has sacrificed so much to ensure that 100+ users enjoy love curation (at Zero cost) from @Sniffnscurry. The community in the present is administered by a woman with a brave heart @Darlenys01 and we've had several blessings and prosperity being a part of our community. Joining #Steemchurch is FREE.

@Steemchurch@sc-n

JOIN US ON TELOS VILLAGE, RECEIVE HEARTs

uyobong-footer-web.png


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing
#MARLIANS

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75