It Is Not By Force, Contributed By @Olawalium.

in #marriage5 years ago

pexels-photo-226166.jpeg
[Source]

I know seeing that caption; you will begin to wonder what I am up to or what I want to talk about. For those who have been following for a long time, you will know I am about to share my thoughts on relationship as usual, and also from a real life perspective. I like sharing real life experiences so we can all learn together and if you are going through that or have someone close by that is going through that, you can encourage such person to know that he or she is not alone and there is hope. You can strengthen such with the ideas we will both be sharing on the topic.

A lot of people just want to get married and they don’t know why. It is sad. Marriage is not by force. Some people have built themselves up to the point they don’t need another person, so they are not thinking of marriage and others want other people’s company for various reasons. From your reasons, we will know what your values are.


pexels-photo-326650.jpeg
[Source]

Marriage is not by force, so if your reasons are based on selfishness, then you need to reassess and think things through. In marriage, the emphasis should never be on you alone. You have to factor your partner in it. Why would you choose to marry someone else only to frustrate their life? Were you offended in your past life through that spouse’s generation and this is your moment of revenge? I just don’t get it. Marriage requires a lot and I always hammer on that but so many people are just bent on fulfilling that title and yet they are ignoring every other thing that goes with it. It is not bread and beans and it requires a lot of understanding, patience, effort and dedication?

If I ask you right now why you want to get married or why you got married, what would your response be? Is it to fulfil your sexual appetite? Is it because you don’t want to wake up alone? Could it be because you need someone to boss around since that’s your idea of owning a company? You can’t begin to know some ridiculous reasons why people get married. We need to renew our minds and get the values of marriage right before going into it.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

I agree @olawalium that marriage is not my force. Its not about selfishness or something else of this kind, it's about true love and understanding. It's about a beautiful live, it's not about sex.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is not entirely for sex and it is with understanding as you have rightly mentioned. Some see marriage as a do or die affair while some others have ridiculous reasons for getting married.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I still don't have a reason to get married and if you plan to have girlfriend then you should plan to get married and that's why I don't even have a girlfriend for now cos I don't wanna joke or toy with someone's heart. When I have a reason maybe i will get a girlfriend cos its not by force just as you said

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62