How to Make Paleo Avocado Mayo You Can Be Proud Of.

in #mayowithoutsoy6 years ago (edited)

1E0BFCEA-A03F-4A60-81BC-754BAE951EB0.jpeg

And that's mayo without soy!

My paleo mayonnaise is better tasting and more nutritious than any of the jarred store-bought kind. I know, it's a huge claim but hear me out. You see, if you look at the back of the labels, you see harmful ingredients like soy oil. What's more, you'll see a list of small printed preservatives you can't even pronounce. Would you trust that? With just a few common ingredients, you can make this paleo avocado mayo in less than 5 minutes.

On top of that, this paleo mayonnaise can be used for a variety of recipes. In other words, you can make a killer ranch dressing, a tasty chicken salad, or make a mouthwatering sandwich, with paleo friendly bread of course.

The ingredients you need include:

2 Eggs

½ Teaspoon of salt

1 Teaspoon of brown mustard

1 Tablespoon of apple cider vinegar

1 Cup of avocado oil

Easy Directions:

2B8C23E8-05AB-4002-964D-286F622F5E89 (1).jpg

  1. With your blending device, crack open and add 2 eggs.
  2. Coinciding with the eggs, add ½ teaspoon of salt
  3. Next, add 1 teaspoon of brown mustard.
  4. After that, include 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar.
  5. Once you have those first three ingredients in, you're going to give an initial blend to give your paleo mayonnaise some consistency.
  6. At this point, you'll want to add just half of your 1 cup of avocado oil.
  7. Now, blend a second time.
  8. Lastly, add the other half cup of the avocado oil.

It's important to note, this three-step blend technique is important to achieving the thickest paleo mayonnaise.

31ED64F8-C756-48C8-BD98-8DA62102D224.jpg

There you go! In no time at all, you have a nutritious, yet savory, paleo avocado mayo you can brag about. Yes, I know, it's a huge stretch to think that you can brag about something as mundane as paleo avocado mayo. Never the less, suspend disbelief just this once, make this recipe, and you'll see what I mean. Peace.

Utensils used:

90A6307A-6802-4A2E-8B5D-0ADF7FEE0C99.jpg

Sort:  

the only thing i would do different is use a infused avocado oil =`)

I'm open to that. Where would I find it? Is it a particular brand?

i was thinking cannabis-infused. i'm a medical marijuana patient.

I figured as much. I checked out your blog. I like what I see so far. I'd like to write a post on the topic on my blog down the road, but you seem to specialize in it. When I get to it, maybe you would like to contribute to it? Let me know :)

I'd be glad to.

Cool, I don't know if you do Discord, but if you do, my username is: lousapphire

I’m definitely gonna try this out and also share it with my friends 👍 thanks for sharing the recipe😃

Regards,
@ubfitzone

Delicious mayonnaise! 😋😍
I will definitely try to cook this delicious recipe!
( I would be happy if you could take a look at your my latest post:)

A delicious great recipe you made. I can imagine how delicious it must be!

You're a sweetheart @mocosh :)

Yum. Thanks. I’m a huge mayo fan. Well, any sauce actually. Look forward to trying it. This is my first day here and I’m so happy to see so much quality content (ignoring the spammers)

Perfect timing. I changed my diet this week and a paleo mayo is just the right addition to my new lifestyle. It´s always a great feeling to prepare your own food rather than eating the processed trash from the supermarkets.

Yummy😋

Anything Avocado, this would be so good on burgers or anything! Is it dinner time 😋

Thank you brother! :)

Baru melihat nya saja saya sudah tidak tahan ingin mencicipi kue buatan tuan.
Mungkin suatu hari nanti saya akan dapat mencicipi ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83