THE MAN I AM BECOMING

in #me5 years ago

I want to make my Daddy proud.

This was my response to my teacher in 5th grade when she asked me why I wanted to be what I wanted to be. Making my father proud has always been on my Top life's priorit list and trust me I'm not one to care about what people think about me and would not start now.

image

If you come from a very humble background as mine where I had to watch my Dad struggle to achieve almost anything in life you wouldn't want to end up bring him more pain than he has already gone through.

I know the man I want to be and thus life happens to us all but in the midst of all these happenings I need to constantly asses myself daily whether or not I'm becoming that man I envisioned myself. A wise man once told me he said

Life is not what it seems, life is what it is.

we all one time or the other would wake up to the realities of life and to the realization that nothing good in life comes easy and you have to work hard to achieve meaningful success. My focus today is not that you work hard to succeed or not but that in your quest for a better future for yourself you do not loose yourself.

Life can be so frustrating at time that in the midst of the frustrations and all we begin to discover the sleeping beasts in us. It is said that everyone has his DEMONS "that thing in you that is ready to do anything to succeed".

When you get to that point where you feel you can't take it no longer please do not loose yourself. Constantly look yourself in the mirrow and do a self assessment, if what you look isn't what you want begin to make a conscious decision to change what you see... You are the mastermind of your destiny, don't let the hussles and struggles of life define you. Define your life.

Piece of My mind

Its not all battles that you should fight
not all wars are meant to be won
one victory doesn't make you a victor
but the ends does indeed justifies the means
when its all said and done
will i look back and be proud of the mam I have become

@josefpius handwriting

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75