Cebu Writers' Guild | Inspiring First Session

in #meet-up6 years ago (edited)

20180515_200451_0001.png

Cebu Writers Guild was held last May 12, 2018. This event was initiated by the great @ybanezkim26 in order for the Cebuano Steemians to come together and grow as one community. It is also about knowing each steemian's experiences and advises, to build a good camaraderie and to enhance the writing skills.

I arrived at around 2:20pm. I was late though but luckily they didn't start the session yet. The session started out by introducing ourselves to one other. I'm happy because I was able to meet new people and hear their personal experiences in Steemit.


DSCF2852.JPG
@thian2817 & @liamnov


@thian28 - Feature Editor from his past.

"I want to blog everyday and I also want to have a leader by area for the community.

"Now I know the travel blog guidelines, on how to enhance a blog. I expect the next Cebu Writers' Guild meetup to be successful."

@liamnov - Account was once hacked, Found Steemit as challenging

"I want to share my activities and experiences everyday. I want the community to have a Feeding Program and Giving of school supplies to children.

"I found out that I'm not discouraged alone, I want to keep blogging"


DSCF2854.JPG
@steembytes & @ryancalaunan


@steembytes - Found Steemit Amazing

"I want to continue blogging. I support all the plans for the community."

"This is a big impact to me, to attend such meet-ups"

@ryancalaunan - Feature Writer in his school

"I want to continue blogging and focus on my studies at the same time"

"I am inspired to post quality content blogs."


DSCF2840.JPG
@christianyocte & @indayclara


@christianyocte - Artist

"I want to post everyday. I want the community to have an Art Jam for the fellow steemians. Feeding Programs and Giving of school supplies and scholarships to the children."

"Just stick to your motivations. Show your talents."

@indayclara - Travel Blogger

"I want every meet-up to build a camaraderie. I want the community to have programs such as School Repair."

"I want to engaged every steemian."


DSCF2851.JPG
@daisydelta & @morken


@daisydelta - Poet

"I want the community to engage Community Services and to plan a Concert for a Cause."

"Thank you for sharing your advises and experiences and also your future plans for the community."

@morken - Almost Discouraged Teacher

"I want the community to have a Steemithub. And also to award scholarship-students.

"We are here because we have one vision."


DSCF2844 (1).JPG
@ybanezkim26 & me


@ybanezkim26 - Treat Steemit as a Dumping Site of thoughts.

"I planned to have a Steemithub and a Feeding Program."

"Change of mindsets. Build Connections. Give something."


I would like to share my thoughts and answers to the following topics that were discussed individually last meet-up.


What keeps you writing?


I had travel some places, captured wonderful photographs and wrote few poems. I think Steemit is a perfect place for me to share all these things. I am also a loner student, there are many things and thoughts that comes whenever I am alone. I want to share my thoughts to other steemians. Aside from that, I'm still a senior high school student. I want to practice myself to write a good article and to enhance my English vocabulary since college is coming and there are a lot of thesis to make. At least, I learned some things and I am well-practiced already.


About Steem Analytics


32557530_797603027102653_3226179639466524672_n.jpg

Steem Analytics is a tool used to track the progress and engagements of each steemian. You can track yours and any other steemian. It is to get to know more about our steemian friends. I was very happy @ybanezkim26 introduced this to us. It is a great help for me to know the statistics of my blogs. In here I can check the number of votes and comments on each of my blog. You can check yours here


What are your plans to yourself and to the community?


Basically, I want to continue what I have started, I want to continue blogging, learn more about Steemit, improve my blogs and introduce the CJ series officially.

As a student, I want the community to help me promote steemit to my fellow students though I can't promote it by myself. I also want the community to have programs like giving foods to homeless people especially the children. I also want to engaged the same plans that my fellow steemians planned for the community.


Forte and Experiences


Since I joined Steemit,I post mostly on my photographs, my travel experiences and poems. It was very hard when I was still a newbie, my payouts are very low and very discouraging. I was desperate to have a high post pay-out and didn't mind the quality of my posts. I was desperate to have a Curie-vote as well. But I changed somehow, now I focus on the quality of my blogs. In the past, I joined international contests but I never won at least once though. I engaged more about @steemph.cebu contests, I won thrice yes!


Inspirations


Hearing everyone's experiences and advises inspired me very well. I learned a lot from them. Anyways I can relate and myself in each and one of them. I can see myself in @steeembytes the most, just like him I was struggling before and almost discourage. I also shared my thoughts to inspire the other members in the guild. "Quality before Quantity". That is the most inspiring word from @ybanezkim26. I kept it until now and I made it my motto as a steemian. I am looking forward for more Cebu Writers' Guild meet-ups.


DSCF2829.JPG

Special thanks to @ybanezkim26 for this event. If you want to join the 2nd Cebu Writers' Guild just click @ybanezkim26 post here. Thank you @christianyocte & @indayclara as well for the photos.

I am proud to present myself as a member and a pioneer of Cebu Writers' Guild :)

Greetings,
20180512_013012_0001[1][1].png

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed. Why? Because this is worthy of attention. The level of effort you put in beautifying this post is exceptional. Through this post, I can already tell how much you've evolved since your first post. That's because you are always hungry to learn. Try to compare this one with your previous posts and you'll see the difference. You'll go a long way kay bata pa kaayo ka. Haha. Good job! Keep it up! See you in the second session.

Yeeeey! So proud of myself haha. Btw salamat kaayo kuya 🙂 without you dili sad guro ko ing ani ka consistent. 😁Quality before Quantity👌🏼

Thank you as well for dopping by .

Wow! Nice dong. Patudlo niya ku in.ani. i don't know unsaon pagpagamai sa font ba

cge ate no problem at all :)

Naay ga blog regarding ani? Hihi

Naa ate si kuya @ybanezkim26 :) ugma ang second session 🤗

Congratulations @carlitojoshua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

yay patudlo niya ko unsaon pag ing ani ang layout sa post @carlitojoshua:) nice grabe imung improvement. Will look forward to attend upcoming meetups!

Salamat ate sa pagsubaybay haha sauna pa gyud ka magsigeg notice sakong blogs salamat😘. Maytag naa ka next weet up this upcoming sunday 😁

Yay ahahahahah imbahas ngalan nako

You are welcome, young brother!

I am a bit shy with the title you give to my name. If it is not a lie, it would be a great challenge fo me.

Artist???? In making pa na.

You are a good example for the youths today :)

I found the heart of an artist in you kuya @christianyocte ☺. I know mu level up paka. 😉😘😀

Btw Thank you kaayo sa pag admire sa akong age😍😂. Na flattered na ko haha bitaw joke ma inspire ko pamaayo ana😍🙂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85