Cebu Writers’ Guild Meet-Up: First Session (Fulfilling the Weekly Small Group Meet-Up Proposal) | Cebu Community Prepare to Win!

in #meet-up6 years ago

E84B3F91-3092-4F97-8539-ADE6F4133022.jpeg

Logo made using logojoy.com

Hi there fellas! How are yah?! We continued the hype after the conduct of our very First Steemsummit held here in Cebu City.

We have fully launched our small group which is the Cebu Writers’ Guild. This was initiated by @ybanezkim26 in his experiment to have a setting in which Cebuano Steemians will share their experiences and nurture the newbies to become a full-pledged steemians. We also aim to unite each Cebuanos and help us in improving ourselves in terms of writing. You may read the official announcement of the first session here.

Furthermore, we are hoping to meet with all the members every week to fulfill the Proposal that I have made in initiating Weekly Small Group Meet-Up for the Cebu Community.

It was last May 12, 2018, Saturday at 2:00 p.m. at Degree 9 Café in Mandaue City, Cebu when we have met together and talked about but not limited to the following:


  • What is your current state or status in Steemit?;
  • What keeps you writing?;
  • What is your plan for yourself and for the community?;
  • What is your forte?; and
  • What is your struggles?

We also shared our life experiences and some advices for improvements.

DB30374F-4090-41E1-AAC3-0B5935C34B88.jpeg

The members of Cebu Writers’ Guild

I have written the glimpse of Cebu Writers’ Guild in this post, you may click here to read my sweet description of each member.

Right now, let me share to you the glimpse of the topics that we have shared during our meet-up.

What is your state or status in Steemit?


At first I thought it was again about civil status, well I guess I am single! 😅 @ybanezkim26 shared to us that we can be able to view our status in Steem Analytics website. You may click this link to view yours https://eroche.shinyapps.io/SteemAnalytics/

F76F42BD-93F2-406B-BB71-0FE742C44863.jpeg

The site will show your posting activity from the day you have registered. The dot indicates your post and blue colour tells the amount of pay-out and black will tell the number of comments.

This will serve as our baseline of our self-development. I am so excited to see mine in the future, I hope I can keep it up.

What keeps you writing?


This is somewhat personal to every members in our group. With this kind of question, we will know the reason why we are staying and still steeming.

The Cebu Community, the people whom I have met, the potential of the platform, the dreams that I have which I know will come true because I have the right medium, are the reasons why I keep on writing. In addition, I always want to inspire since high school and I know, Steemit can help me in realizing this.

What is your plan for yourself and for the community?


Self

I always plan to have an optimum development and to know more the technicalities on steemit. I do still have nosebleeds everytime I read jargon terms.

Community

It was so overwhelming to know that we have the same goals. Here are some of the community projects that we want to establish with the help of Cebu Community:

  1. The founding of Community Hub;
  2. The conduct of Outreach Programs to the Different Public Schools; and
  3. Supporting the activities of Cebu Community.

Those are just still plans and are not yet final but I am pretty sure that with the dedication of its members, all of those plans will come into fruition.

01E45D34-6BB8-4A32-A8F5-F92C26FAE363.jpeg

What is your forte?


I started steeming with my skills in poetry and motivational articles though I am not yet master of those fields, I am learning from the different contributors of this platform.

What are your struggles?


It really sounds funny that I struggle in my vocabulary. Honeslty, I am not a reader that’s why I don’t have a vast vocabulary. If you have been following my articles you can really see that I just use simple words.

I realized that I need to step up. This is the best time to hone my vocab skills. 🤣

Addendum


Since the first meet-up is fluid, we got to talk about some of our life experiendes. The stories that I have heard inspire me to do more for the development of the community.

We also shared the initiatives of some Community Driven Accounts like Bayanihan, OCD, Curie, and the likes.

@ybanezkim26 and @indayclara have shared their techniques in getting curie upvotes.

We will rise!


With the success of our 1st Small Group Meet-up @ybanezkim26 is on his way in constructing the module of the guild. We agreed to have the second meet-up at the house of our very own @liamnov to lessen our expenses.

The details of the 2nd meet-up will be announced by @ybanezkim26, you might be checking his blog and follow him.

We will rise! I know that sooner you will see another guild of talented Cebuanos in your feeds!

Advertisement


Here are some of the blogs of Cebu Writers’ Guild members, please check it out to show some support (as of 2:40 pm today):

@indayclara - Cebu Writers’ Guild: An Awesome First Session
@ryancalaunan -Ulog: Cebu Writers Guild First Session
@christianyocte - Ulog 6: Cebu Writers Guild and My Alter Ego
@steembytes - My First Ulog: Palling with Fellow Steemians
@liamnov - Steemgigs: Today I Learned a Discussion during our 1st Cebu Writers’ Guild Meet-Up
@thian2817 - My Third Meet-Up

Please also support the Basketball enthusiast of Cebu in their Weekly Basketball Meet-up, you may follow @jassennessaj for the updates of the said group.

Please support @steemph and @steemph.cebu. Let me also ask you to support @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as you witness.

This is your celebrity writer @morken.

Lovelots,

4B6C262B-D416-4A4D-BFF0-6003D70158A6.gif

Gif is made by @jason 04. All photos excluding the Writers’ Guild Logo are all owned by @indayclara

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75