Welcoming my great friends, @jaki01, @kobold-djawa and their cute little princess from Germany, in Bangkok, Thailand

in #meeting6 years ago (edited)

Steemit meeting2.jpg

First of all, I just learned from @steemitboard that today, 8 October, was the date that I first joined Steemit 2 years ago. At first, I forgot about it. Thanks to @steemitboard for reminding me on this. Let's celebrate! ;))

By the way, yesterday was also the important day for me as I had good opportunity to welcome my great friends, @jaki01, @kobold-djawa and their cute little princess from Germany, in Bangkok, Thailand. And, in the meantime, I’m glad to meet other three Steemian friends; @mayasiam, @earworm, and @waybeyondpadthai who stay in Thailand, as well.

It’s the first time that I met Steemian friends in real life. I enjoyed spending times together with all of them in a nice restaurant, named " Suk 11". It is situated in Sukhumvit area that is one of the famous area of Bangkok. "Suk" in Thai means happiness - Yeah! We had happy times in this restaurant indeed. (anyway, I'm not sure whether this is the real meaning of this restaurant or not.)

I’m not good at speaking English, so I just kept listening and smiling.... Do you know?...."smiling is one of the most significant symbols of Thailand". Ha ha! ^____^

In the meantime, listening them talking and discussing about various subjects, including Steemit, was really great for me and I learned a lot from this meeting indeed.

Although, this was our first meeting and only in a short time, I felt like we knew each other very long time ago. I like the way we talked, really friendly way. That’s one of the most excellent things that we found in Steemit!

Here are our photos! Um! These are my first photos in Steemit….and would probably be my last photos in Steemit! Ha ha! Can you guess where I was in the photos! ;D

Steemit meeting1.jpg

Steemit meeting.jpg

Steemit meeting3.jpg

It’s very great that it’s only our group that stayed in the restaurant during that time, so it’s very peaceful and good for our meeting indeed. Or I can say that it's very cozy atmosphere for all of us....

Their little princess is really cute. I'm happy to see her closely and make her smile. She had really sweet eyes and cheerful smile, like her mother!

Here below are her close-up photos with her mother, @kobold-djawa, and her father, @jaki01.

Steemit meeting1.jpg

Steemit meeting.jpg

Steemit meeting6.jpg

Apart from the meeting that was so great, I also like this restaurant. It was well decorated; almost everything here is in ancient Thai style and they preserved the things well in natural ways.

I like that most of those things were made of wood; the door, the windows, the ceiling, the walls, the tables, the chairs, etc.

Steemit meeting16.jpg

If you can notice from the two below photos, there is a large red gecko (big lizard) on the wall. There are also Kongs (in Thai) (at the left side of the photo) which are our ancient musical instruments. All are really amazing!

Even the flowers in the vase, they were arranged in old style and beautiful with the white color that is my favorite.

Steemit meeting14.jpg

Steemit meeting15.jpg

A wooden clock and wooden stairs were perfectly decorated on the wall. The old style of lights coming from the ceiling are gorgeous.

I also like the way they decorated the kites on the wall. The two huge kites have snake shapes with big colorful heads and very long tails with pink and blue colors are really wonderful and can attract my eyes.

Other two small white kites which are below the snake kites are very nice as well.

Um! When I was a child, I love to play kite with my sisters and my brothers at the backyard of our house in Phatthalung province, in the South of Thailand. It's really fun! The beautiful kites at this restaurant can remind me to my good memories from the past.....

Steemit meeting2.jpg

The Buddha picture in wooden frames on the wall at each table look very ancient and really beautiful. (as you may notice from the first five photos.)

The following photo is the wooden partition which has sculpting flowers in golden color. Magnificent, right?

Steemit meeting5.jpg

Look at the below sculpture.

It looks like ancient creature in our Thai literature, amazing, right? Sorry, but I don't know its name.

Steemit meeting3.jpg

Those little things showing in the glass wooden cabinet are so pretty. I love them all.

Steemit meeting4.jpg

(I’m not good at photography and I used my mobile phone for taking photos. Sorry, I can't help....some photos are blurred… Ha ha! ;D)

In short, I can say that “we had great meeting in very nice restaurant”.

Last but not least, I must give my million thanks to @jaki01 and @kobold-djawa for always giving great support to my works. And it’s nice to see you all, @jaki01, @kobold-djawa, my cute little princess, @mayasiam, @earworm, and @waybeyondpadthai.

@jaki01 and @kobold-djawa, I do hope to see you and your cute little princess again in Thailand in near future. Have great times in Phuket and have safe trip back to Germany! :)))

Sort:  

Greetings @tangmo.

What a delightful time you must have had......I can visualise it just as you said.....with the comman ground being Steemit.

If I may guess...the mystery....@tangmo, the lovely woman with longer dark hair and a fringe is in the first and fourth photographs but not the others.

So happy for you to meet the family of @jaki01, @kobold-djawa and of course the 'princess'.

Thank you for bringing Steemit along with.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

First of all, thanks so much for your lovely words for me.... This makes me very happy and I have wide smile now! ^______^

Yeah! It was a cozy meeting with the family of @jaki01, @kobold-djawa and their little princess indeed.

Steemit is really great platform for all of us and I'm glad that I can meet a lot of good friends here, including YOU.

All the best to you and yours! :)

Congratulations on the big 2-0. I'm not far behind you. Seems like just yesterday we were starting out, not really knowing what was up, but having a great time meeting new people. And here we are, and looking forward to many more years of chatting and having fun. I'm so glad we got to meet 730 or so days ago. ( :
Looks like you had a whole lot of good times with everyone. That is so very fun to meet folks on Steemit. I did it once, and I hope to do more of it one day. Always fun to connect up with people we have talked to for a long time. Still one day maybe I will get to Thailand. We can always keep hoping. The mystery is fun, 'which is Tangmo?' ( :
The restaurant is cool too, with so many things to look at. I would be there for awhile....Double ( :
Hope your day is a good one GFF, Cheers

Thanks so much for your great comment! Yeah! We had a lot of fun in chatting in Steemit and it's great to meet a lot of good friends here and you are my GFF.... Yeah! I had a lot of good times with everyone and this was a good memory for me. I'm glad to hear that you also did it once.... As far as I can remember, you didn't post about your meeting, right? Hope you can manage to write your article and I would love to read about it as well. You are welcome to Thailand at any time, I'll be happy to meet you one day!

Have a wonderful day, GFF! ;)

p.s. Hope, "mystery" is still "mystery". ;D

Howdy. No, I didn't post about our meeting. I didn't take any pictures. Think I was too busy jabbering away. But it was a lot of fun. It would be interesting to go to a big meetup some day, though I would probably not talk as much there, so many folks. Big crowds are harder. Plus the cost will probably not allow it. As for the mystery, it still remains ( :
Have a nice day, as it is becoming night here.

It’s unfortunate that you didn’t take pictures and haven’t posted your story about the meeting yet…. Maybe next time!

I would love to go to a big meetup someday, too. But, I’m afraid that I cannot…the same reasons as yours.

Ah! “Mystery still remains” …. That’s great! ;D

Have a wonderful day, GFF! ;)))

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.229 which ranks you at #2687 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2697).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for the information. I'm glad to learn that my rank has improved. ;)

Awww. Meeting steemians in person never gets old! It was definitely my favorite part in our Meet Up Caravan. I'm glad you were able to spend some time with them that lovely afternoon, and I look forward to meeting you too when I get the chance to finally visit your beautiful country, @tangmo!

PS: All of you look so beautiful and I think I know who you are in the picture, based on the photos you took of @kobold-djawa, @jaki01 and their adorable princess. =D

Ah! Good guess and you had great observation!

Many thanks for your nice comment for the meeting. Yeah! We had great times indeed.

I look forward to seeing you and your family in Thailand very soon, too. ;)

Wow, great meet up and have fun :)
When I come back to Thailand, I hope to see you.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Yeah! We had fun and good times during the meeting indeed.

I hope to see you in Thailand, too. ;)

ยินดีกับทุกคนด้วยค่ะ ได้พบปะสังสรรค์ พี่แตงโมง น่ารักจัง

ขอบคุณมากๆ ค่ะ กับคำชม ตัวลอยเลยค่ะ ;)))

Happy 2nd anniversary on Steemit!!
That's a very cheerful meeting with Steemit folks! You should put on dark glasses so that people can spot you right away!

There's a lot of antique pieces in this restaurant, the wooden interior makes this a unique setting too. You are very wise to smile a lot! I would normally fall to sleep when many people are talking at the same time! LOL.

Cheers.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment regarding my 2nd anniversary on Steemit and my meeting with our Steemians....

Yeah! Apart from dark glasses, I should put a dark mask on my face, too! Ha ha! ;D

It's very fun during the meeting, you may talk a lot with them, for sure, and not just only smiling, like me! ;))

It's very nice restaurant indeed. I think, you would love it because, I know, you love antique things...., right? ;))

Nice to see your steemian meet-up..cheers!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad to see you here! ;)

You're welcome..i love meet-ups.😍😍

Oh! @tangmo, It's so nice to know that you had a great time with your friends. Very good communication experience not only through the monitor screen. I wish you to continue these meetings in the future :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! Yeah! It's really good communication experience not only through the monitor screen, as you said, I absolutely agree. And I'm glad to meet you here! ;)

Nice pictures, @tangmo. I guess you're on the right hand side sitting further away from the wall. Opposite the cute baby :)

Ah! Good guess! Thanks a lot for your nice comment and it's very great that you tried to find out where I was on the photos.... ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06