Meetup #40 - Yummy Lunch with @fitinfun

in #meetup6 years ago

IMG_8346.JPG

Shin Kee Beef Noodles (新九如新记牛肉粉), famous for it's soft, tender beef, minced beef topping and that full aroma beef soup. A beef-lover should visit and give it a try once in your lifetime and not even some locals have been here before.

I had my lunch meetup right here today with @fitinfun and the some #TeamMalaysia steemians @joannewong, @elizacheng and @khimgoh joining as well. This restaurant is located downtown KL near Petaling Street which is easily accessible via LRT (Pasar Seni Station) or buses.

I've decided to take the public transport to avoid getting myself into a long traffic jam drive down to KL, the journey took me around an hour to reach there which is very convenience nowadays. Considering the completion of LRT 2, connectivity from Selangor to KL has greatly improved and waiting time has been cut short by 1-2 hours.

IMG_2961.JPG
Going down to Pasar Seni LRT Station

IMG_1418.JPG
Waiting the train to arrive

After 1 hour journey of LRT, it's time to have my lunch, this place is just crowded as always considering it's also lunch time. People just flock in and wait patiently to get themselves a ​seat, luckily @elizacheng and @khimgoh was early there to get a seat.

Every ingredient is prepared fresh and seldom you'll see overnight stuff as Shin Kee operate two different places in Petaling Street with different operating hours.

IMG_4852.JPG

circles.png

Who Am I?

I’m Aaron Leang from Malaysia, had started blogging on Steemit since November 2017 and has been actively participating in shaping and building up the community in Team Malaysia together with some other awesome Steemians.

I’ve been known as the meetup organizer for any local gathering and also International Steemians Meetup who came to visit in KL, Malaysia.

Ways to get in contact with me are Discord (AaronLeang#5270) or Telegram (@aaronleang) while you're at Malaysia, I can set up an awesome meetup with #TeamMalaysia!

Interested in Steemit? You can get your account with just one click away, HERE and blog together with WordPress via SteemPress plug-in.

circles.png

Check Out My Wordpress Site That I've Created

Follow and Check Out My Live Stream

Sort:  

Looks nice! Where's that shop?

Click HERE to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75