๐Ÿ™ Dean's Tokyo Snapshots ๐Ÿ™ Unforgettable Tokyo Steemit Meetup!

in #meetup โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Tonight I had the privilege to meet with a bunch of great Japanese Steemians at Shiodome Tokyo. Thanks to @kinakomochi, who is the community manager of Steemit JP, for setting this meetup for me [previous announcement is here and here] and thanks to @yoshiko @kayoko @yasu24 @ytrphoto @tamito0201 for joining. You guys are really awesome! And I did not say this because you pay for my alcohol and food ^o^

We met at this place at 7pm - UOKIN PICCOLO ๆ–ฐๆฉ‹ๅบ—๏ผˆใ‚ฆใ‚ชใ‚ญใƒณใƒ”ใƒƒใ‚ณใƒญ๏ผ‰ and it's really great for me to experience this Izakaya culture with the locals because I cannot speak Japanese and this time I travel with my son so it's not possible to bring a child here (thanks to my wife for taking care of him while I joined meetup). The place was packed and the energy was high.

The amazing thing about Steemian Meetups is that you never have to worry about what to talk about ... we do have a lot of common topics and even know many common friends who we even have not met yet! Also, it won't feel weird when you take out your phone to take photo of the food!! Haha! We are all bloggers and that's what we do - sharing our life experience! Although we might not had communicated very smoothly, it was definitely one memorable night full of laughter and sincerity for me.

I think I might have expressed the notion that I don't want to expose my personal images before meeting up, so they were very thoughtful and did not ask me for photos together. Still, I asked my Steemit substitute to take a photo with @yoshiko holding a Steemit banner ... This lady is allegedly the mastermind behind the Steemit-jp conglomerate ... She can do anything, really. ^_^

DSC_6280.JPG

The other lady @kayoko sat in front of me. She was very kind to help everyone with tonight's food. She uses knifes very professionally that a fish was dissected in no time. You don't want to mess up with her.... lol

DSC_6274.JPG

@kinakomochi is like the big brother of the group and takes care of everything. He is also very cheerful and easygoing person. Kind of like my first Japanese Steemian friend. Kudos to you, man!

DSC_6273.JPG

@tamito0201 sat next to me and he told me that he only joined Steemit a month ago! He is a stylish dude with a low-keyed sense of humor. Cool.

DSC_6277.JPG

@yasu24 seems to be a quieter guy who don't talk much. But when we called it a night and walked to the metro station, Yasu and I talked a lot along the way and realized that we know many people in common like @htliao, @justyy and @travelgirl... etc and I was quite surprised to know his passion for this community! I was also moved that he told me he had to spend 2 hours in transit tonight just to join this meetup! Thanks Yasu!

DSC_6278.JPG

@ytrphoto, another enthusiastic and energetic Steemian! He seems to know a lot of people, including in the crypto sphere and knows a lot of things! He loves to blog about food and really loves coffee. So he recommend me some places to visit while I am in Tokyo... Like the following.. Thanks Yotaro!

DSC_6279.JPG

Some gifts from these lovely Steemians! They look so delicate!

DSC_6282.JPG

DSC_6284.JPG

Cannot thank you all enough for giving me such a unforgettable night! This is my first ever overseas Steemian Meetup so it means something to me. Hope to see you really soon! โค๏ธ๏ฝž๏ฝž

this Dean's Tokyo Snapshots series ( #dean-tokyo as a specific tag) is my photographic diary for my family trip to Tokyo. Due to busy schedule and a naughty boy with us, I won't be able to write much but I will make sure that every photo that I choose means something, at least to me... I hope you enjoy this photo series as well as me! Feel free to comment but I probably won't have much time making replies often. Apologies first. :p

follow me @deanliu if you haven't! or not, if this does not interest you...^^

Sort: ย 

so nice!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I told @deanliu what I am grateful for @htliao.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha thatโ€™s so nice. Thank you!

Wish you were here. ^^

so nice!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please contact me when @htliao comes to Japan:)))

Actually I have been to Japan travelling like more than ten times before xD and Hokkaido is my favorite one. :)

Yeah, a lot of good info in Chinese is organized by HK people! ^^

Cannot imagine when two masterminds from the eastern world meet. XD

It was a lot of fun today! I laughed a lot:))))
I thank you for your wife. I'm so pleased you took time out for we. Let's meet again in Japan.

Thanks Yoshiko for making me welcome and feel home in this foreign city. We will definitely meet again in the future! Enjoy your SteemFest and do remember to ask that man to dxlxgxtx more for the 3rd time! lol ...

Haha so we only get to see @yoshiko face here. So looking forward to seeing them again next month in Poland. Will you, or anpanman, entertain us if we visit Taiwan??

Oh, you are going to SF3 too! So great! Cannot imagine the energy and bonding there... Hope they move it to Asia sooner... XD....

By all means do come to Taipei, and both of us (me and anpanman) will be there at your service. ^^

Thank you for writing me well. I am grateful.

I was pleased to talk about the #cn community. I also want to see you. Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you JP Partiko Ambassador! ^_^

Thanks for mentioning me:) Great to know you @yasu24 and some of the great Steemians in Japan. Hope to see some of the Japanese team at SF3 !!!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thank you. I think Japanese participants would also like to see you at SF3.

please let them know i can't wait!!

Thank you for your praise. :D
I was able to spend a pleasant time with you so that I did not feel like met for the first time.
Your gift reminded me of going to Taiwan. I want to go to Taiwan. At that time I would like to meet with you and Anpanman.

https://steemit.com/tasteem/@kinakomochi/tasteem-f1389b?sort=votes

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Of course! Actually, I think the success of Din Tai Fung had a lot to do with huge support from Japan. Their first store is always packed with customers from Japan... :)

Do come to visit you, or I will come here very month for my free wine meal. lol

I am grateful to have had such a wonderful time together.Let's meet again when you came to Japan!
Pineapple cake It was so good, thank you!!

Thank you! Or when you visit Taiwan too! ^^

Hi, I'm new in steemit, I'm cuban. Is so nice to see how steemians of the whole world become in a family, I would like to be part of a family like this someday. May be, some day, we can meet each other, spend time together, dinning, etc. Who know "No dream is too big and no goal is too far"

welcome! and it would be great if I can go to Cuba one day.... dreaming... enjoy your time here!

Thank you @deanliu. I will.

Wow ! It looks like you had great experience in Tokyo! I think it's great luck to meet with other Steemians far from your motherland! Good luck and wish you to have great time with your family in Japan!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you very much, I will!

็œ‹ๅˆฐไบ†ๅฅฝๅคšๅฅฝๅƒ็š„

Posted using Partiko Android

ๅฟซ้ปžไพ†ๅง๏ผ๏ผš๏ผ‰

ๅˆ˜็พŽๅฅณๅคš็ป™ๆˆ‘็‚น่ตž๏ผŒ่ฎฉๆˆ‘่ตšๆœบ็ฅจ้’ฑๅ•Š๏ผŒๅ“ˆๅ“ˆๅ“ˆๅ“ˆ

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85