Steemit Uyo Christmas Meetup, Video and Photos: 60+ people present, one great community and a birthday celebration. Steemit is AMAZING!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The Steemit Uyo Christmas meetup is a success with over 60 persons present. I had just returned from the Cryptohub meetup with @tojukaka and was surprised to see a full hall with new and existing Steemians.


The Steem bug has a way of making me do things that I find hard to stop myself from doing.
The Steemit Uyo community is the fastest growing community in Nigeria and this is no exaggeration. This community recruited 40 new users in 11 days and they presently have over 100 active Steemians who blog everyday, and this is one major reason why I chose that city for the sighting of the next Steem Accelerator Hub.


The Meetup afforded us the opportunity to discuss the way forward and how to truly create and be part of an amazing community where the creative commons are allowed to be themselves. The community also experienced its first Steemit birthday celebration and the celebrant was @alisonudeme.image.png


See more photos from the Meetup.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngQ&A time with @ejemai, @tojukaka and @evelyniroh.
image.png


The meetup was a success and I believe the Nigerian community is the fastest growing on the Steemit platform at the moment. Or don't you agree?


Stay tuned for updates on the development of STACH-Uyo Hub.


Thanks for watching and I hope you enjoyed our presentation.


Make the world a better place for someone today!
Support STACH. Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all.image.png

Additional photos from @ifioklee, @alisonudeme, @samuelwealth's blog

Sort:  

Wow great community!

It really a great community

Are you in uyo?

I am so glad I was there!!
Got to meet they whole community
Feeling blessed

Thank God it was successful. We were honoured to have you again

@ejemai, has there ever been a Lagos meet up?

There has been one but we are presently working on doing one soon. Hit me up if you are interested to taking Steemit to the people. @ejemai on discord and Steem chat

Very Awesome to know that Steemit is growing around the world, that reassure me that we may be able to change the world as a community. Thanks keep it up what you are doing bc

Thank you and I agree that we will change the world with the power of the Steem and our resolve to give the world the best we have got.

from this meeting , i fell in love with steemit the more .....

This is really good. Please I just joined steemit, I wouldn't mind all the help I can get. Thanks so much. Lovely job, keep it up

Thanks and welcome to Steemit. i am sure you will do well here.

This is really nice. Promoting steemit and having more people on board. Good job. Your strength is renewed daily in Jesus name. Really nice.

Amen and I thank you fro the supportive words.

You are always welcome. Anytime.

where is Queeneth Igweokolo in these pictures...Nice stuff man, wish this stuff will get to people in Delta state

There will be a delta steemup on the 20th at shoprite check my blog for more details

Lol... i was on side o. It's happening in Delta tomorrow dear, please don't miss it

I agree 100% that Nigerian community is the fastest growing community on steemit. Kudos to you guys. You are simply amazing @ejemai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83