One Block At A Time - Hyderabad Chapter

in #meetup5 years ago

If you are an IT engineer with interest in blockchain technology and live in Hyderabad city then here's an interesting meetup that's taking place that might be worth checking out. I was informed about this today but since I can't make it I felt it's worth being shared around.

genesis-steemit.jpg

Calling all blockchain-enthusiastic engineers for a learning and knowledge-sharing gathering about the blockchain technology. One Block At A Time is a series of blockchain meet-up hosted by the world’s largest blockchain hackathon - Genesis Hack.

We’re creating knowledge-sharing sessions where professionals and experts conduct tech-talks and workshops for aspiring blockchain engineers and enthusiasts. With One Block At A Time, we want to help educate and equip the participants with resources to study and apply the technology to build blockchain-based protocols, security, and dApps.
Agenda:

11:00 a.m. - Registration
11:15 a.m. - Welcome note
11:20 a.m. - Industry Talk - Blockchain - Nilotpal Mukherjee
12:00 p.m. - Blockchain tech talk - Protocols and Security - Dr N. V. Narendra Kumar
01:00 p.m. - Blockchain tech talk 2 (tentative)
01:30 p.m. - Networking session

RSVP is mandatory to attend the event: https://goo.gl/forms/Qy3ZvXxesfTuNAVI2

Event is on Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 11 AM – 2 PM
Location: Tech Mahindra Hyderabad, Infocity - Special Economic Zone, Tower - I, Plot No. 22 to 34, Hitech City, Madhapu, Hyderabad 500081.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #63

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I remember my one and, so far, only trip to Hyderabad to do some work in digital microscopy in medicine (my former life). Great city.

Thanks for sharing update.

Posted using Partiko Android

I always love meetups. Still hoping to attend one in my country soon

Wow nice initiative.

Wow,its great.looking forward to its details through your blog.

Very good. I have to check if similar things are happening in my city. I don't really hear much about blockchain meetups in Chennai.

Hello!

I am a community manager at Snax. We are trying to make public blockchain based on EOS node. Snax chain will provide transactions over social networks, token supply based on user social influence.

Snax as well as Steemit rewards its users for the content created, but Snax works as overlay solution over existing social networks (e.g. Twitter)

We have no ICO. We already have a testnet, mainnet will be launched this month, and we currently looking for great candidates for Block Producers like yourself. You can find out more about us at our website snax.one

If our project is interesting for you, please let me know by emailing me at [email protected] or on steem chat.

Looking forward to hearing from you, and keep rocking this world!

Hey! I wanted to attend this Workshop but unfortunately I am not in Hyderabad. I am in Mohali right now if there will be any event then I will definitely gonna grab opportunity to learn more about Blockchain.

Thank You :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84