Steemian Basketball Meet-up: Spectating the first game only

in #meetup6 years ago

received_2143171092366035.jpeg
Good day Steemians ! I just wanna share to you my experience in meeting up again the steemians in a basketball event. So in the photo you can't see me because I only watched the first game. I'm not able to stay a few more hours because I have some responsibilities to do at home. The event was held in Corinthians Subdivision, Suba-masulog, Basak Lapu-Lapu City on May 6, 2018. The game started at 7:00 pm and end at 9:00 pm.

Before the game started we, the steemians having some funny chats and we were laughing. I will never forget that experience because that was my first time to talked with them with having some jokes because in the past meet-ups I never talked with them like that.
received_2143171189032692.jpeg
received_2143171222366022.jpeg
photo credeits to @jassennessaj
20180506_192830.jpg
Then around 7:00 pm the first game started. We are only 11 steemians during that time because some steemians are not yet around due to tracfic. So 10 players decided to let me be the referee of the game even if I don't know how to referee a game. They let me to be the referee because I'm not able to play due to reason Im not able to stay a few more hours.

The game was very intense because the both teams are tie score and they only need a one more shot to win the game. The last shot for the win of game was just like the last minute of the game 3 of Cleveland v.s. Toronto. Then the players that are wearing the white jersey won the first game. After the first game I tell some of the steemians that I need to go home and then I ride my bicycle to finally go home.

I would like to give thanks to @jassennessaj for having this kind of event. That was my most unforgettable meet-up and thank you so much @jassennessaj .

Thanks and Godbless
@jumargachomiano

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jumargachomiano being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81