Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup - Saturday April 7 @ 6:00pm CPT

in #meetup6 years ago

Last year, we had an amazing Minneapolis / St. Paul meetup. I keep thinking back to how much fun it was, and how we should do it again. It is time to have another event =)

The next Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup will be Saturday April 7 @ 6:00pm CPT.

Part 1 (RSVP)

Everybody that is planning on attending, please RSVP in the comments below. You can also message me on steemit.chat or Discord. A few last minute additions or cancellations will be OK, but it will really help me plan the event if I have an idea of how many people are coming.

Part 2 (Food) @ Davanni's Pizza

6:00pm-7:30pm
5124 Gus Young Ln.
Edina, MN 55436

Part 3 (Games) @ Dave & Busters (Edina Location)

8:00pm-10:00pm
500 Southdale Center
Edina, MN 55435

Details

All of the food, non-alcoholic drinks, and games will be paid for. Everyone should just come and have a good time :)

Even if you are not planning on eating, it would be best if you meet up with us first at Davanni's. We have a private room there, so it will be a lot easier for you to find the group.

After Davanni's, we will all meet outside Dave & Busters (in Edina) at 8:00.

I look forward to seeing lots of you there!


Here are some photos from the last event:

@raizel, @elderfinancial, @dogguy, @mada, @greatdabu, @lovejoy, @preparedwombat, @ducksaplenty, @knowtheropes, @intothewild, @artist1989, @tarotbyfergus, @pantarei, @roundoar03, @britleigh, @kommienezuspadt, @vermillionfox, @kooks88, @lukesona, @bohomomma - I hope to see all of you there :)

I hope to see a ton of new faces too. It should be tons of fun!!

Sort:  

I will do my best to be there... life and travel plans are up in the air right now, but I hope to make it!! @wolfcat too, if she's not working or sailing the ocean. <3

Great! Hope to see you there :)

Looks like we'll both be here! Along with a few other salty dogs of the crypto ocean... So, see you soon! =)

Hope to see you and @wolfcat if you can make it to the meetup!

I'll see if I can coax her out! I think I should be able to =)

Is there still time to RSVP for this event? If so, I'd love to go with a friend.

Great! See you and your friend there :)
Do they have a Steem account?

Not sure. If not, I'll have him sign up. Would you like him to RSVP individually?

Howdy. I stumbled into this post. I live in Minneapolis. I may make it. I can't confirm 100% right now - something like 50/50 for now... Anyway maybe catch you April 7th or at another Minneapolis event. Thanks!

Ok, cool. Hope to see you there :)

It would be fun to meet you #darkb4dawn if you attend the meet-up. I've been enjoying your photographs, especially the outdoor ones around Minneapolis.

Yeah, last year was really fun, and also meeting new people. I'll probably go with @lovejoy again.

Great!

Funny! I was just thinking the other day that I wish we had another Minnesota Steemit Meet-up. Your ears must have been ringing. I plan on making it unless I'm out of town. Last year was a blast. You sure we won't have outgrown that back room at Davanni's? We filled it up pretty good last year.

We are doubling the size of the room ;)

Good call Tim!

Hey Tim! I will come to Davanni's solo. Would you mind if my 3.5 year old son joins us at Dave and Buster's after?

That's my neck of the woods and I'm on Steemit! Sounds like a no brainer!

Great! See you there :)

Oh hell yes...I AM IN!!!

giphy.gif

This isn't clear... so you're a YES?! hahahaha

Cool. You'll be there?

Yes. :)

See ya there!

Dang this meetup sounds awesome! I grew up near that Davannis and worked at the Blockbuster across the street. That must be gone by now I would imagine. Crazy to come across this post, I wish I could find a meetup like this in San Francisco!

Wow, did you go to EHS?

Yes sir, class of 99.

Fun. I was class of '02.

Well I think I will give it a shot and meet up with some people I have seen through their words......me plus at least one...... Thanks

Awesome, so we’ll see you there?

I'm going to do everything in my power to be there........

It would be fun to meet you. I remember chatting a bit about your instrument making and local musicians :)

@timcliff, I will for sure be there! Such a blast last time and I'm going to try and recruit a few other people I have brought to Steemlandia. Thanks for putting this on again!

Awesome! See you there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10