A devil to be with: Life’s Melodrama

in #melodrama6 years ago

A devil to be with: Life’s Melodrama

source

Wake up beauty! It's 7 already. You've been sleeping so much lately. A cup with tea awaits you right here. Get up and take a sip first before i take my leave. One of the teeny weeny eyes opened as she stretches the winzy bones, startling as he reached for her lips.

She stares at him for couple of seconds. Oh babe! do you have to leave so fast? I need you right now. Minutes with you would give me the strength i need to get up from here pleazzzzz. Oh no beauty! I'm late for work. I had to wake up at 6 to get your tea and ready to head for the meeting with the Board. "No pleazzzz" I need you please she insisted

As he aimed for the door, she intercepted the handle, locked it up and held the key. Hmmm! right now, you're about to screw up my day baby. No! I want my time right now. And you've got to give me. Ok! fine, I promise you all the day tomorrow. How about that? No she insisted.
Now he's becoming infuriated but he loved her and would do anything just to keep her smiling. I am to meet with my superiors to submit the slide i prepared for the meeting. And without it, the essence of the meeting is jeopardised. Please let me go. I beg of you. The car awaits right at the Cuisine.
"Phone rang", in second, it was with her. That's swift! he exclaimed. At least let me take my call. It's important that i do. No babe. You ain't going to pick a call unless you answer my call first. Went back to the bed - laying ruthlessly (an unusual attitude of her)

This is very unusual of you baby. Has anything gone wrong with you? I'm about to lose my job. Do you understand at all? Oh my gosh! you pissed me off right now. You anger me with your arrogance baby. I might be forced to forcefully take them from you. She never utter a word at him at this time. She loves him indeed and respect him so much. But who knows the venomous insect that has stung her this time.
An hour thirty minutes has past since they've been on this. Now she is willing to let him him go. So are you satisfied? If i lose my job, we gonna have to start all over again. Door slammed! he left horribly. At the Cuisine, no one was there waiting for him. Oh God! I'm screwed.

source

He put u call through. No one response. An attendance asked him. Sir! are you looking for two men on suit? Yes my dear. Did you see them? I'm sorry to say this sir, the two men were shot dead over an hour ago by gun men in a car while taking their leave. None of them survive as they were shot several rounds of bullets.
For minutes, he was speechless, made for the home immediately and spent all day with the beauty.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

We really should be slow to actions no matter how bad we feel about what ever that is happening to or around us. Thanks for this great post.

Thanks for reading bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74