Baranggay Elections | Ulog on my thoughts on it

in #meme6 years ago (edited)

So its the summer time and with it the Baranggay Local elections is happening. I "volunteer"(I get paid) to help campaign a local candidate and although I don't believe in what he wants to do but since I want extra money I help campaign for him.

Most of the reaction of the local residents is like this when they hear him talk about having a fair and democratic election.

politics.jpg

Everyone knows that they have held power for the past 20 years. Even before me they held all the political offices here. All their relatives are in key posts and whenever they have opposition they either threaten the person or buy him out.

So most of the time it is just a token candidate of opposition just to say it is "democratic"

Philippine politics disgust me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70