The Whale Circlejerk is Real

in #memeitlol6 years ago (edited)

MEME.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

That feel when you work your ass off for 7 months every damn day and some people get over $100 total payouts for posting 100 word trash posts while you get $10.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

But we all started off in the same place...

That is pretty vague so my answer will be no, we didn't.

Looking at your content makes me laugh.

Anyway, you have build your wealth pre-Steemit so it is no wonder to me that you get these upvotes.

You can afford that your posts look like shit because people give you value because of your pocket size.

Indeed, some folks purchased their SP and up vote their own single sentence posts with their own bots.

Kinda sorta but in reality we did all have the same opportunity to buy steem, work a little harder, give back to the community, build our following etc.

There is abuse on the system however I think it is blown out of proportion I would be curious how much of the voting pool is actually self votes.

Plus if you where in their position would you not self vote at least some of your content to make thousands of dollars a day? I know we all like to say we wouldn't But human greed I think 9 out of 10 people would.

Kinda sorta but in reality we did all have the same opportunity to buy steem, work a little harder, give back to the community, build our following etc.

I have worked every damn day for 7 months, I host a contest that gives Steemians with small wallets a chance to win a 1k delegation.

But I didn't invest, and you probably did so I cannot blame you on that but honestly don't lecture me about working harder when you publish such low quality content.

Plus if you where in their position would you not self vote at least some of your content to make thousands of dollars a day? I know we all like to say we wouldn't But human greed I think 9 out of 10 people would.

I upvote my posts with my accounts vote power but not my comments.
I wouldn't abuse, not even for thousand dollars.

I respect my readers in the form that I will not abuse and be transparent & honest.

I follow their good example. My self votes went from 5% to 20%, but I could easily go to 100%. In the mean time I stopped uploading music videos that took 2 days to record and edit and now dump all my photographs instead. Oh, and the full feature 90 minute movie we just shot won't be coming here, because I would just be free loading my way in. Seriously, I have no idea why a serious content creator would want to be here and risk a flag from some asshole whale destroying several months worth of work by a crew of 30 with a single flag. Greetings!

It is surely a dangerous game I play by calling this crap out.

I love to live dangerous tho, makes me feel alive.

Steem is a system that you can easily abuse.

There ain't much content of value here & the abuses are not fixed, tells you a lot...

I find better content on blogs written by nobodies.

Can't wait for EOS.

So this platform has a high tier that has a bunch of guys using their influence, rep and SP to profit heavily with this Circlejerk story.

Yet I have been told that the "circlejerk" is frowned upon. Minnows are discouraged from doing so... um... why? Whatever 40 odd minnows can do in a cirlcejerk story for 6 months will never snowball into a 10th of what these guys can do with a single click.

So I say the voting habits of the general population should stop being scrutinized so much. Leave the minnow alone and let them do whatever can benefit them. Look elsewhere for misuse of the system.

You just said how it is in my heart. Having been able to make past $10 in a post ever since I joined. Though I've been trying and I know I've made some quality posts.

But yet, I didn't benefit. It hurts and hurts pretty well. So you have a good heart of even saying it out. I'm sure going to vote you tonight. My friends also would do same....

Incoming...

Thank you Donnest.

i have really the some feeling😨

lol thats the way it works it seems unfortunately, only way i make anything is if i get lucky and a rando whale upvotes, Only way I really make anything is if I spend everything I made on resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99