Memories! Old Photos I Found

in #memories5 years ago

IMG_5975.JPG

This is officially my first blog post from an actual desktop computer! It was given to me by my brother and he hasn't rebooted it yet so I've found some amazing treasure from my past. The above photo was back in 2011. I only had one baby. My sonshine... As a matter of fact he's right there on the table lol the bit of baby carrier is holding little egg roll, I once called him. Hahaha! since he was small, asian, and always wrapped up tight in a blanky.

IMG_5977.JPG

There he is! I miss those days. Those days it felt like I needed him more than he needed me. Now, he's 7 and I love him just as much if not more than I did when I first met him. It breaks my heart to think of all the time we've spent apart that I could never make up to him. But, I've always believed we all have our own paths. I do not intend to raise him to be with me forever. All I can do is let him know, near or far I love him the same. I always will.

Welp. There were more photos but not the kind I want to share at this time. I actually stumbled upon pictures of my son's father and I... and it was one of those loves that absolutely wrecked my soul when we parted ways. I don't regret not one minute of it though. Seeing those photos reminded me so much of those times I loved with all my heart. Maybe I'll have that chance again. If it felt that good giving my all to the wrong one, imagine what loving the right one will feel like? Maybe I'll just keep imagining... until the right time, the right kind, and the right mind comes along.

Sort:  

I often get trapped in old photos since I have alot of memes on my phone and im like oh i have a meme for this conversation so then I go looking for it and then im like oh man i remember when this photo was taken lol and I go all the way down memory lane, its fun sometimes

I do the same! I agree it is fun most of the time. Even when I found those pics of me and my ex it wasn't unpleasant until my mind started wandering into the days of separation. But the moments captured in the photos were sweet. Kisses and hugs before he went off to deployment and I was still pregnant with our son.

Haha the meme bank! My friend has a whole folder in her phone dedicated to memes 😂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

oh my what big eyes he has!

The better to seeee youuu wiiith, my deeear! lol for real though, his eyes always melted my heart. everymorning he'd greet me with his eyes peering over the crib <3

I'm glad you finally have a computer to work with! That should make posting to steemit a lot easier than using a phone.
Ah, the places that old photos take us, both the good times, and the bad. That is what memories are made of.

Great Post Stace... love it....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10