Roots of an Apprenticeship Revealed

in #memory6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, was #treetuesday. I made my post about an Odd Old Oak that grows on my property.

KIMG3553-01.jpeg

In a reply to a comment by @smithlabs, I was sharing a memory and had an Ah Ha Moment! So, I politely ducked out of the reply and here we are.

Here is today's story starter and the beginning of the memory that was my muse.

The oddities are my favorite. I clearly remember a moment when I was young, I turned that corner. I found myself wanting to remove a tree I randomly saw because it had not grown like I thought it should, it wasn't even my tree, not even near my house.

received_1302817483066749-01-01.jpeg

I've shared about my apprenticeship to this mountain top. I continue to receive gifts that expand my understanding of what this apprenticeship actually is.

Select Highlights fromAn Accidental Apprenticeship To A Mountaintop.

I knew this land had lessons to teach me the first time I walked its hills and hollers...

I felt a deep knowing that this land was part of my wholing...my healing...my story.

I needed the land, and I felt the land had need of me as well.
Wholes Opportunities Balance

KIMG2285-02-01-01.jpeg

Select Highlights fromAn Intentional Apprenticeship To A Mountaintop.

Two springs ago, I received the message that this Homestead, this Mountaintop was waiting for me to "Show Up". I also knew I wasn't ready to show up in the way it Needed me to.

There were many lessons during these two years. This spring was different.

I have Shown Up... Fully, Humbly, Ready to Love and Be Loved...

received_1302807993067698-01-01.jpeg

And here we are today. Echoes dancing around in my awareness. Whisps of moments and feelings and knowings...

Let's begin again with todays story.

The oddities are my favorite.
I clearly remember a moment when I was young and I turned that corner.

I found myself wanting to remove a tree I randomly saw because it had not grown like I thought it should, it wasn't even my tree, not even near my house.

I remember, in the next moment, I felt a wave of violent atrocity, the energy of that thought had been given back to me.

KIMG3174-01.jpeg

This event shaped how I viewed the natural world around me. A world I suddenly saw myself as one with.

Sitting here today I am reckoning that this is my earliest memory so far of knowing I was spirit borrowing earth. All that my five senses could perceive was here doing the same.

It was a blessed moment of unity, the same feeling I first encountered as a child sitting in the kaliedescope of light cast by a stained glass window in my childhood church.

I've come to associate that feeling with being on path...

KIMG3099-01.jpeg

Receiving this memory in this way today feels like coming home.

Its easy to feel like we are always course correcting to remain on path, to be weary after the work.

This moment is like slipping into a broken in old pair of jeans. Like crawling under your blanket for an extra minute on a cold morning...

...home feelings like that.

I'm gonna end this here and sit with this for a bit. I'll have more to say and tie the oddities back into the story. until then...hugs.


~all text and images are my own unless otherwise credited




Just a girl...
Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure

@borrowedearth


DQmUhMRZf8MSMtkBru146FvBgHki8DDjCwp2QFGKGWDxzfG_1680x8400.png

tribe-steemup-banner3.png

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Great post wonderful to hear and some amazing trees. The energy they give off is very claiming I find. 💯🐒

Yes... A good reason for living here.
And for planting new trees!

Sure I often try an spread tree seeds when I can. One of my favourite places in the woods 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94