Sylvia Plath Speaks My Troubled Mind! Beauty Out Of Sorrow!

in #memory5 years ago (edited)

“Perhaps some day I'll crawl back home, beaten, defeated. But not as long as I can make stories out of my heartbreak, beauty out of my sorrow.”

Those eyes have seen the world indeed......

So much joy, as well as sadness!

“Angel! No Angel” as my dear friend Kenichi wrote under this image.

He made me laugh out loud, so I repost this picture on the Steem blockchain, to always remember that day!

It was one of those, filled with happiness.....

“I desire the things which will destroy you in the end! “ Sylvia Plath

Maybe her words make only sense to me.

Yours
Mammasitta

PS : Testing @partiko on my iPhone for the first time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Joy is life thanks for the visit @mammasitta

Hola @mammasitta! so cool you are posting from @partiko. On this photo you are looking as gorgeous as you look in person!.

I'll talk about you to Ken on my next email, will proudly say I met you personally. Can you believe we have worked together for the last 4 years and I haven't shaken his hand yet?, I did see him in 2003 in Razzmatazz playing a superb techno set though.

Take care!

Posted using Partiko Android

My reply showed up below :( I need to get used to posting on this app pffffff....never stop learning

Extreme thoughts out here. The challenges we pass through should make us not mal us. You are really gorgeous.

Sylvia Plath was an intense poet, writer and extremely interesting woman. She committed suicide ......anyways, I relate to her words when I feel sad 😞

i shower myself in your compliments! Thank you!

I felt like on top of the world last summer! I found out that life is much more than precious!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm just hearing about Plath, I would do some research about her works then. I don't know what you feel rn or how you feel but I do know that tough moments don't last, only tough people like you do. Have a strong faith and don't stop believing...

It all will pass by as usual :) you are right! Anyways I found a few old posts about poetry and I will look for the others after I catch some sleep now.
I am pretty sure I did write about Plath before.

https://steemit.com/forgiveness/@mammasitta/sometimes-you-find-a-poem-and-you-just-feel-those-words-could-be-yours-2017922t16346913z

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay, sleep well and I will check it up soon. Thanks 👍

The sun is out again after a few very depressing, grey ice rainy ones.

A joyful day can begin.....

Great photo, my friend and I think that sadness is sometimes even more beautiful than joy! Thank you @mammasitta

We are “crypto savages “ therefore sadness must be a part of our lives 🙄🤪 right ?

I would not understand what happiness is, without feeling sadness to the extreme.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The words can touches any one's heart, true and realistic from someone life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is “savage” sometimes and the truth is not always covered in chocolate but the real beauty lays beneath .....deeply hidden sometimes and I was lucky to find some of mine.
🤩😉
@serkagan

Life seems to be full of the joys and sorrows.

It’s packed of “emotions” ! Sometimes it goes too fast from one to the other!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @mammasitta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 79000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola gracias por visitar mi post, y leyendo este post tuyo la frase está muy buena... Aunque cada Quien recoge lo que siembra!!!

Hi @mammasitta!! I've been using Partiko since SF3 and i just love it:) It's super fast and it allows to slide the voting power every time we vote. I also love the new esurfer app for laptop and its searching function. Guess it was never easier to post as it is now :D

Posted using Partiko Android

My answer showed up somewhere else ....hmmmm

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @mammasitta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 73000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 74000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17