How To Talk To Your Friends About Gold

in #mene5 years ago

F5EF35B3-1A74-4229-8D4E-709061DBAE10.jpeg

Yesterday I had an eye opening and humbling experience.

811FF0A7-8FF8-4C7E-8057-B75F4CF7E0A8.jpeg

We tend to think that people see things are we do, especially our friends. Since I talk about gold every single day, I was generally under the assumption that most of my friends own at least SOME gold.

Check out this text conversation I had with a friend IRL yesterday:

FRIEND OF GOLDMATTERS: “I have 30k just sitting around, what should I do with it?”

GOLDMATTERS: “Depends. Do you have a Valentines Day Gift already?”

FRIEND OF GOLDMATTERS: “Lol. Let’s assume yes.”

Sidebar.... my friend thought I was joking, but I was actually going to hit him with Mene 24k jewelry because I knew I wouldn’t have to explain why he would buy jewelry for his loved one. He would get it right away, and then I could transition into why 24 karat jewelry is different than other types of diluted jewelry and all the benefits like how it would preserve wealth over time.

3FCFA135-9CE7-4E41-8EB0-C93838D4E47E.jpeg

You have to know your audience. Jewelry has a low barrier of understanding. Since he already has a gift (supposedly) I transitioned...

GOLDMATTERS: “If you don’t own any gold at all, I would buy some ASAP.”

FRIEND OF GOLDMATTERS: “Do I physically hold onto it or is this some virtual thing?”

6639585A-7B37-477F-85F0-12F210214078.jpeg

Sidebar... Hmmm. My friend was actually asking if the gold was virtual. I’m unclear as to whether gold ownership was being conflated with cryptocurrency or if he was referring to vaulted gold. Either way, this concerned me as gold ownership should be the least confusing thing possible.

Here I took the plunge while dreading the answer:

GOLDMATTERS: “Just out of curiosity, do you own any gold?”

FRIEND OF GOLDMATTERS: “ I don’t. I have one silver bar.”

GOLDMATTERS: “ I have failed you.”

FRIEND OF GOLDMATTERS: “ You’re fault.”

Side bar.... he’s actually kind of right. It is disturbing to me that in my mission to educate the world about gold ownership I had failed to reach someone so close to me.

To me this just further demonstrates how distant the average person has become to gold. It’s been 50 years or so since it has been officially delinked from our montetary system and this is partially to blame.

0939EEE3-634A-42CB-9821-793850E79B16.jpeg

GOLDMATTERS: “You need to own at least SOME gold, it’s literally the only thing without any counter party risk. I won’t be able to sleep until you have at least a few ounces of gold.”

GOLDMATTERS FRIEND: “What if nobody wants to buy it when I want to sell it? This seems like doomsday prepper sh**.”

GOLDMATTERS: “That would be the first time in 5000 years that has happened. Gold is bought and sold every day, it’s a 7 trillion dollar market and the most liquid asset.”

GOLDMATTERS FRIEND: “ Okay. I’ll buy some gold.”

GOLDMATTERS: “Thank f****** God.”

I’m not exactly sure which thing I said resonated with my friend, but next he immediately started asking me me how to buy some gold. I told him just to start looking at some 1 oz gold coins he liked best and then to get back to me.

Some people might be thinking ... Why didn’t you show him Goldmoney, the cheapest, easiest, and most convenient way to buy gold?

DB2C16B7-C5E1-43C3-AEAE-01C3C6B56333.jpeg

The answer... I fully plan to. Like I said earlier it is important to know your audience. Since this is a personal friend I have the luxury of coming back to him in the future with additional ideas.

If it was someone I didnt know, I would have gone straight to Goldmoney and it’s benefits(private vaulted storage, incremental gold buying, ability to other precious metals and crypto ect).

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

After he buys his first gold bullion, I’m going to ask him if he has bought a Mother’s Day gift yet:

8CC3E722-AE37-4252-9F9F-56710EA4C821.jpeg

If he says yes this time.... I’ll know he’s lying :)

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/Investor_Presentation.pdf

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75