The Hunt For the Elusive Golden Stomper

in #mene6 years ago

For months myself and @goldfashioned have been trying to make the journey to find the Golden Stomper. We’ve have talked about it endlessly and reminded each other each week that we wanted to do this.

For one reason or another it just hadn’t happend....

UNTIL TODAY:

The Golden Stomper (TGS) is part of 50 Stompers placed all over the Bay Area. Stomper is the Oakland Athletics baseball team mascot and this guy gets around!

When I found out that TGS existed, I knew that one day I had to meet him.

@goldfashioned came over and I got my first in person look at the Mene 24 karat platinum oculous pendant. What a beauty!

We started on the journey to the TGS!

Everywhere we go we bring our Menē to guide us through troubled waters and generally lift our spirits:

We drove and drove, passing a AU building:

Far in the distance we spotted something... like a bright gold beacon in a gray fiat world it emerged suddenly

THE GOLDEN STOMPER!

Ignoring all parking regulations we quickly ditched the car for a Mene\Goldmoney\Golden Stomper photo bonanaza!

TGS immediately began demanding to wear the Goldmoney hat (I don’t blame him)

It fit him perfectly!

When TGS started asking to wear Mene, even though we had just met him, I knew that someone who was gold just HAD to be trusted, and I let him:

We stayed for as long as we could taking photos as security gave us quizzical looks. I am not sure what is so confusing about gold ownership, but I left them my card anyway!

We taught TGS all about Goldmoney and Mene and he got it right away. He’s no Fools Golden Stompers!

Finding The Golden Stomper was totally worth the trip! I’m gong to miss this guy!!

Sign up through this invite link and get $5 in Mene credit to put towards buying Mene 24k with fiat or crypto: http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Luke Skywalker's aunt and singer-songwriter @bonniepiesse unbox Menē!

Sort:  

Lovely photos with the two of you @goldmatters with TGS mascot statue. I hope that you find all 50's of them ;)

Man that Stomper totally looks like me. Since you guys took a picture of 'not me' so I did this:33x9gm8.jpg

Lol!! Nice job!!

WE FINALLY GOT TO SEE IT. RESTEEMED. Let's sponsor it and take it home :)

Done and done

Another fun day with @goldmatters - the search for the golden stomper. That would make for a lot of flat gold. @ironshield

Thanks for coming along @ironshield!!

I guess we can say the A stands for Au!!

He needs to have a G or an M on his front for Goldmoney or Menē!!

I bet this was a fun day!! I need some more Menē friends in the local area!!

Why don’t you just move to CA, PROBLEM SOLVED

I wish!! That would be awesome!!

We stayed for as long as we could taking photos as security gave us quizzical looks. << This is the one instance I'm glad you didn't get banned! Also, this post is total POLTH (Proof Of Leaving The House) haha

A Golden Stomper. At least you guys have loads of fun looking for gold.

We sure do :)

Even the stomper was glad that you came.

Oh and @goldfashioned, that 24 platinum oculous pendant looks very nice! I bet that thing is HEAVY! @ironshield

Thanks man I love it!! 8 grams of platinum :) I can only imagine if I got the non mini version lol

Wow!! I'm happy you are finally have the privilege to get what you want. Gold stomper. Super amazing...

Yeah I was impressed by this guy for sure

And for you to be impressed, he must have done excellently well. That's really a fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89