Taco Tuesday with Goldmatters and Menē

in #mene24k6 years ago (edited)

204BD0CB-023C-41AB-8610-88D9FCD6D1D4.jpeg

One of the best things in life is Taco Tuesday.

How can you beat this deal:

FCE25F4F-25BB-49D7-941F-A2A3BD95700E.jpeg

$1 tacos????

Even though its awesome, when I first started going to Taco Tuesday tacos were 25c. No joke. And we aren’t talking about 1950. It was just a few years ago.

The Golden Taco index tells us this is due to price inflation. If priced in gold, these tacos wouldn’t cost any more at all. That’s because over long periods of time gold protects your purchasing power.... even for tacos.

Even the 4x price increase can’t dismiss the beauty of Taco Tuesday.

92% of the reason to go to this type of mexican restaurant is for chips and salsa.

656D8CA7-9E9C-4C54-AFD5-C267BE8FE529.jpeg

What is the ONLY thing that can make chips and salsa?

GOLD

CBFC4CED-F11B-453D-83B6-36BE8CF39C48.jpeg

Trying to get the perfect Menē picture while wait for tacos might get a few strange looks.... but the Goldmatters are totally used to that.

770C07BC-A122-453B-8478-616333235F48.jpeg

We pressed on!

4D723856-FD9D-42C3-A216-8FDDF8886EC4.jpeg

I think this one is it:

D8641DDD-8AA3-400A-953F-A13534C7AED8.jpeg

Finally... THE TACOS! Actually forgot about Menē for a second:

2C91646A-DB75-46D6-BCBD-6A5D05DC98BC.jpeg

But just 1.

1312B733-ABB0-4BAB-83C9-2AD232008BBE.jpeg

There were also buckets of gold Corona nearby:

3DAF93A0-DEBE-4EF2-A030-765506A409D0.jpeg

But I kept my eyes on the Menē prize :

72678EFF-5E15-46F7-AA9B-967814EC136D.jpeg

Thanks for coming to Taco Tuesday with me!!!

08A243FA-B798-43A4-A646-19C22F799F68.jpeg

And don’t forget to buy mom Menē for Mother’s Day!

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

4C8317D5-F987-43AE-A1CB-B0B865323AC3.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Watch Steemians sing Band of Gold here:

Sort:  

Haha, love it! Tacos and gold-perfect combination :)

What type of restaurant should I take my Menē to next ??

Big fan of everything you got going on in this post bro!

😎👍

(I tried again... still workin’ on it!)

I think you would fit right in at taco tuesday @thedamus!!

I have serious voodoo when it comes to making tacos disappear! Lofl!

They looked delish!

The golden dice have come out of the house more than I have. hahaha

You can say that again:)

Going out with wearable gold is even a better to promote gold.

Do you make tacos ever??

Yes, but they always look bad, I need to do a course to learn hahahaha.

I would still eat them

That's how tasty the tacos are for you?

100% of the reason I go to Mexican restaurants is for the chips and salsa. I think I could eat them every day and never get tired of them!

It is crazy how much inflation there is but people never want to admit it. #StickWithGold

These are some great pictures though! The chips with the dice was my favorite!

Who says you can’t eat gold?

You’re right! You can! 😜

You forgot to mention that the taco shells are also gold!

Omg you are so right!! I’ll have to go tonight for taco Wednesday

I Love this Chips and salsa So much!Love for MeNe24k

The mexican chips and salsa must be a delicious dish, what i like most on the table setting was the chips and #mene bag including the #menedice it makes the table look advanced.

i love mene24k so precious thanks to @goldmatters for the content that is my first time to see a mexican dish...

They were awesome!

Inflation is killing everything all over the world. But, it can not stop us from doing what we love doing. No matter how expensive what you want seem to be, you still go for it as long as you want it and you have the capacity to afford it.

I've red about Mexican cheep and pizza from another friend too, it seems they are so good at that in Mexico.

Oh, sorry, I supposed to introduce myself before I comment, I am new here, I don't understand most thing you talked about yet except for inflation which is a common language all over the world and Mexican cheep and pizza because a friend of mine has talked about it too, but I will find time during the day to read through all the links you shared to have an idea of what teco Tuesday and mene are all about, it seems another interesting topic to me already, so I need to know more about it..smile

Fantastic, thanks for stopping by

You just took Taco Tuesday to the next level! :)

It was pretty epic

For some reason, I looked at this and thought to myself... "Why is there a gold ring on a post about Taco Tuesday?" LOL Totally made sense after I looked at who's post I was looking at.
Taco Tuesday is the best! And yes, If tacos were backed by gold, there wouldn't be 4x inflation lol

Thats for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19