Missed it by a minute (or so) - Favorite Menē item back out of stock

in #mene24k5 years ago

It does not last long when the coveted gold (and platinum) dice come in stock on Menē they are quickly bought up. Within the last day or so I got notified that the gold dice were back in stock. I was excited that I would be able to add one to the collection for my father, @sevinwilsonsdad.

As is life and things happened. When I got a free moment tonight to place the order I scrolled down on the gifts page and did not see the gold dice in the list of items that were in stock. And then down at the bottom of the page in the far right corner I saw this...

Out of Stock

Ugh. I missed it! I could not have been by much as just hours ago it was still in stock! Maybe some people took a gamble on the Menē stock going public or others just wanted to shoot some craps, play monopoly, or Yahtzee. Whatever the case may be, I missed my opportunity this time for some more Menē and the coveted Menē dice.

Glass Half Full

I was a little upset with myself that I missed the gold dice this time, so I went shopping for myself. Well actually for @morganannwood. There is a little charm that will soon be on the way for her.

Thank you to @goldmatters for keeping this community in tuned with the latest on Menē and congrats again on Menē going public!!

Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

It's a collector item now, I wish they would put a mintage on them,right?

YOU’RE BACK!!!! I bet I know who got that dice: https://steemit.com/mene/@goldmatters/steemit-legends-unbox-mene-volume-7-yabapmatt

I’m going to keep an eye out for you when they roll back in :)

If it is anyone I am glad it was him who got it!!!!

Ha sorry!! Seems like you gotta be on the @goldmatters notification list to get those :-P

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That's too bad you missed out on it, but at least you're getting something shiny. Does this mean that if you're buying Mene that you're an owner? :D

The stock or the STOCK? 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16