Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 108

Hello hello!

This morning my partner did her first ever 15km fun run... it was a women's only event called Hippie Chick and it was awesome... I think I've only attempted 15kms once... and the last 3kms were just murder on my Achilles but my partner smashed through it easily. What a gun... a running gun, a run gun!



Source

I had to admit, it's actually been a while since I did any real strength building... I think it was the Tuesday before the competition... so... yikes... 11 days. I definitely felt it... I only got through 4 of my 5 sets.. I honestly attribute my success in the ninja warrior arena to this particular workout.. but man, it is a total grind.

Instead of that last set, I mixed things up a bit... I did some more slacklining (and honestly felt like I improved since yesterday) and worked in some pull ups on my weird pipe/nunchuck obstacle thing. I only got to four... but considering I could barely hold myself up on those things without falling straight off, I'll take that as a win.



Forcing myself to do some slackline every day has exploded my balance and skill on it in just a couple of days... it's honestly pretty incredible and totally makes me wonder what else I should chuck in my daily routine.




Tendonitis Strengthening Exercises

4 sets of :

  • 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 6 reps of tricep dips
  • 6 reps of wrist dumb bell raises
  • 6 reps of squishy ball squishin
  • 10 reps of atomix ball jump grabs
  • 10 reps of bar grabbing
  • 40 second 90 degree holds


Nunchuck forest

  • 4 pull ups.


Slacklining and balance work

  • 15 minutes



Actually felt totally fine today... my lower back struggled in the aftermath of my routine today, but some couch time cleared that right up.




Yoga sessions (1/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (4/7 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 4 x 7 sets of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 158 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Saturday- 158 reps



Spartan Sprint Portland - 25th August


Move mob for daily post.png

MoveMob - 7.45 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02