Mermaid Monday #28 Entry - Inner Mermaid [EN/ES]

in #mermaidmonday5 years ago
It has been a while since the last Steemit contest in which I participated, and I almost didn't finish this in time because I had no opportunity to draw anything. This is my entry for @nymia.aryn contest, which this week was about drawing our inner mermaid.
Ha pasado un tiempo desde el último concurso de Steemit en el que participé, y casi no termino este a tiempo por que no había tenido oportunidad de dibujar nada. Ésta es mi entrada para el concurso de tal, que esta semana se trataba de dibujar nuestra sirena interior.

IMG_20181125_225259.jpg

The colors combination turned out to be stranger than I had imagined, recently I dyed my hair of those colors and a friend told me it looked like a unicorn, so that's why I put a unicorn horn, besides my I love them. She is eating a cookie becouse I like sweets and I'm always hungry, and my inner mermaid should also be happy with a giant cookie.
La combinación de colores resultó más extraña de lo que había imaginado, recientemente teñí mi cabello de esos colores y una amiga me dijo que parecía un unicornio, así que por eso le puse un cuerno de unicornio, además a mi me encantan, la hice comiendo una galleta por que yo amo los dulces y siempre tengo hambre, y mi sirena interior también debería estar feliz con una galleta gigante.

Here are the steps:

1.jpg

I started with the sketch

Comencé con el boceto

2.jpg

Then I did the lines of the drawing with a rapidgraph that I don't like, the pretty ones died 😭

Luego hice las líneas del dibujo con un rapidgraph que no me gusta, los bonitos murieron 😭

3.jpg

I applied base colors first and then I made the shadows

Apliqué colores base primero y luego hice las sombras

Galleta.jpg

And this is the final version again, I didn't liked that green skin color so I put a little bit of blue digitally, it looks brighter

Y esta es la versión final de nuevo, ese color de piel verde no me gustó así que le puse un poco de azul digitalmente, se ve más brillante

You can see the post of the contest here

Pueden ver el post del concurso aquí

.
.
.

See my last post about Inktober 2018: mini post5.jpg

Separador 3.png

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @drupi! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much!! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

57936E35-DA0F-4DF1-AC0D-2E8F7AAC7422.jpeg
Congratulations on your win friend! Your mermaid drawing is incredibly beautiful, I love the chocolate chip cookie 🍪 idea... brilliant❣️

thank you :D

Wonderful drawing of a hungry mermaid, @drupi ! Seems like she's a tiny mermaid, in comparison to that cookie, or maybe that is a giant cookie :D I like the step by step presentation, also <3

Uu I had imagined it was a giant cookie but I really like the idea of she being a miniature mermaid, it's cute :D

hahaha either way, she's adorable <3

BTW, drupi~ Would you consider voting for @c-squared as your Witness :) ? They are doing a lot of great work to upvote and resteem contents :)

I'd appreciate it very much!

I think I did it for another account, you can do that for several? I'm not sure how it works

Congratulations @drupi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drupi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Me encanto tu sirena aparte que las galletas con chispas de chocolate son mis favoritass!!!

Gracias ^^ estaba indecisa entre eso o una barra de chocolate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16