[CR] Mermaid Monday Motherhood

in #mermaidmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Here is my drawing of a mermaid. I am joining for the first time in this contest by @nymia.aryn . If you want to participate please read the original post here. I encourage all my creative friends to support this fun and beautiful contest.
image
Official entry

Here is the process in making this art:

  1. Rough line drawing.
    image
    I still have no definite idea in mind the theme is about motherhood and this could mean a lot. I just kept sketching.

  2. Mother and child is my final theme.
    image
    I want to show a wild flowing hair that is dark to highlight the red marine flowers to be added on next step. In this step I want a blue tail for the child and I plan to keep the mermom dark and blends in the background

  3. Almost done. Adding details to further define the features.
    image
    The red luminous flowers on the hair. Added wash effect on the hair and tail to give that blurry under the water scene. I decided the mother gets a pale blue skin while the child is flesh colored. The scales on the child are glowing to give it more prominence.

Thanks for dropping by
Hedi

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I am not an artist, so I can not join the contest (even if I would like).
However I enjoy watching your drawings: you @hedidylan are very talented!
Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

@moncia90 That means a lot to me thanks

It is a cute mermaid mama :) Much cuter than the one I drew a while ago :D Nice picture, @hedidylan !

@veryspider thank you that was an inspiring comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82