Mermaid Monday Contest Week 35: My Entry

in #mermaidmonday5 years ago (edited)

The week is about to end my friends. Have you joined the mermaidmonday contest yet by @nymia.aryn ? I rushed to finish mine today because I don't want to miss this fun activity. The theme is about kisses and starfish wishes. I was focusing on my style of drawing lately to find my own and I was happy with what I had chosen to represent my style. That would be rough chalk like sketches with a little bit of depth. This style is what I will be using for my mermaid Monday entry. Please check my profile to see more of this style.
538o56gquw.png
This is the entry. A weird looking underwater creature holding a heart shaped box. Kind of reminds me that kissing booth back in the days. Would you kiss her and leave a tip? The star fishes will surely grant your wish 😚

For the steps:
tn1fkgh1vk.png
I want some horn like structure on the head. Could be a crown or other head piece. This will balance the tail below.
y3ja7j3meu.png
The horns ended up becoming hair on pig tail I still love it. To give it a touch of my style she has to wear a cloth that looks like hay. I specifically love that texture as evident on the mermaid face.
14k1a7pyib.png
To finish the drawing I put some starfish around they are waiting in anticipation for someone to kiss the mermaid.

Here is the contest details if you want to join there is still time.

That's the story behind my work hope you like it.
@hedidylan

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 💕

Congratulations @hedidylan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's great

Oh look at those fierce eyes

Posted using Partiko Android

That is one cute mermaid, @hedidylan :D I really like it ! The glowing eyes and the smile makes a great combo <3 Good luck in the contest <3

Thank you very much @veryspider I appreciate you dropping by


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is great to know.

I’m so happy to see you joined this contest my friend. I would really love to see this contest continue to grow and have more people join it every week. Very creatively wonderful mermaid, uniquely drawn. I think the starfish are awesome! I would love to see you come back this week to see what you would come up with for the valentines mermaid❣️

I would love to see the #mermaidmonday grow hope more people will join. Monday will never be the same without it thanks to @nymia.aryn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28