Can you see the bigger picture when you are working on projects? | My first MET contribution

in #met5 years ago

the bigger picture.pngsource

png-divider-lines--1400.png

Visualizing, I've missed it so much

I've already spoken about it before in one of my blogs, that the sun has been doing me well. Not only has it made most of my back pain disappear, but also has it brought me huge insights and I'm full of ideas again. Now let's be honest, I always have a huge list of ideas, but most of them always fall under the category: "This is something I want to work out in the future when the timing is right, knowing that it's only a draft and not the bigger picture of the idea I envisioned".
Last week was totally different, for the first time in months (yay) I was writing something again, and I looked at my screen, suddenly I knew it, this will be my first project that I will focus on now. Because I could honestly see the end result as if it was already there. Now I can't explain to you how that makes me feel, it gives me such an intense feeling of happiness and joy that I finally feel open minded enough that I can see the bigger picture again. Whenever this happens I get thrilled and it also makes me feel confident again, and I know this is just the first success out there, now more will follow like a domino effect..

png-divider-lines--1400.png

I needed some time to plan things out and write it all down

For a while I've been wanting to add valuable articles to the @met community, but I haven't done that so far. I've been invited months ago, and ever since I joined the discord server, I have barely spoken 10 sentences I think. This is about to change though, because with my new plan the entrepreneur inside of me has awakened. The past years I've been writing about many things, knowing that one day I will start writing e-books/books, but still indecisive about the first one, because I know there will be many to follow. I've never made an issue out of that though, because I knew at a certain point I would get this feeling, and see the bigger picture, knowing that my question was answered right there and then. This has happened last week, while I wasn't writing much at all for the past couple of months because of (mostly) my back pains. I just take it as it goes when that happens, and try to remember that this too shall pass, and soon I will be writing days in a row because I have this intense urge to write. I know that my mind is always overflowing with ideas and even series to write about, but this is also the case with making artsy things, it's a never ending to do list to remind myself about this, and one day I will find it and proceed writing/drawing/painting it. I truly believe that ever draft will be found at the right time for me to continue working on it. This time it's nothing different.

png-divider-lines--1400.png

Another thing that I'm working on behind the scenes is something I thought of last year

Back then I had the vague idea that had something to do with writing reviews of restaurants and other places we visited. I actually hoped I could work this out by the time our dear friend from Holland came to visit us for 5 days during the summer. But, I was way too focused on other projects on the blockchain to have a clear vision without any noise. Although I found it a bit disappointing at the time that I couldn't work this project out the way I wanted, I knew that this would come back to me at the right time. I don't even remember how it happened but out of the blue I envisioned a name and a project and I knew how I was going to start everything too. Instantly I thought of the offer our friend from Spain had given me to make a logo whenever I needed. I took action the next morning by claiming the wls account name, and one of my dear friends made me a steemit account the same day. This is something that will bring me so much joy to work on when I'm ready to create contents on the two accounts. It's also something like I envisioned before, you can do this on the spot whenever you bump on a nice restaurant that's worthy of getting promoted a bit more, or on appointment whenever I plan out a trip we are going to make. The possibilities are endless, and I'm so looking forward to the next step when I can present the details to the world.

png-divider-lines--1400.png

With these clear visions and plans some other things have to leave my daily routine

During the winter months when I was in pain and not feeling motivated and inspired to write much, I've been focussing on playing Steemmonsters mostly. Not because I'm a gamer (I'm really not) but because I saw that there was money to be made, and I'm honestly 100% for taking opportunities as they come on your path. It has almost felt like work to finish the quests and get as many rewards as possible, to combine, trade or sell the cards. But my hard work has been paying of finally, I have a main account that's slowly getting to higher level cards, and the past weeks I've been cutting some teams from my alt accounts. I felt it was time to focus on (eventually) play only one account (or maybe two) in a little while, because I need the time to focus on things that will be good for me long term. Not only moneywise, but also because they bring me happiness and joy and will make me grow as a person. While Steemmonsters can be a good investment (also long term) this is not something that I enjoy like working on my projects. Therefore I have been putting my gold cards collection (for the biggest part) for sale yesterday, and I will be selling more of my cards in the next week to come.

png-divider-lines--1400.png

With more writing comes more engagement

I've slowly noticed that I started to engage more when visiting an article, which makes me happy as I was rocking the engagement contests about a year ago, and I actually missed the interaction with many people. But things go as they go, so again, I didn't worry about it, knowing that I would feel like engaging more again. Last week I got a message from @mandelsage asking me if I wanted to take part in the Phoenix Project, which I'm happy to do, because he is a good curator, and most of the times I agree on his choices. This is a project that I'm happy to support by showing some love, and when possible some extra love with KrazyKoins. I feel that the next months will be awesome in so many ways, like minded people will cross my path, and I hope that I will have many more great connections in a few months. Things are finally falling into place again, and I hope that every person reading this is feeling just as happy as I am.

png-divider-lines--1400.png

Call to action

Not every person is the same, and that's probably a good thing, but I'm always very interested in other people's experiences when it comes to how they succeed in things they love. As you could read above, I thrive best when I'm visualizing, and I have the best success rates when I feel 100% confident and when there's no noise that can disturb this clear vision I have. Meaning, I can see and feel the end result/product of what I have thought of/started working on. I also know that it's in my own power to get rid of all the noise whenever it's there, but I'm only human, and I also fail sometimes, and that's ok. I can't drown myself in misery for long, and continue knowing that this wasn't the right time for that certain project. I haven't always felt this way though, this has taken me some years of practice. I'm curious if you use visualisation too, and also if it's become a way of life for you. I would love to say that it has been for me, and it probably is during the summer months, but feelings of depression and pain can easily throw me of my game. Wondering if anyone feels like sharing their experience in the comment section, I'd love to read it.

png-divider-lines--1400.png

Next to come:

  • Poll about e-books
  • Presentation of my review project
  • Teaser from my e-book in the making.

png-divider-lines--1400.png

Sort:  

It feels great to re-discover how good engagement feels, isn't it? It seemed like I had forgotten what a treasure it was.

Great plans in the making, I see. Way to go!!!

Visualization and the big picture isn't really a part of my life these days, unfortunately. I'm taking it one day at a time, and as a result, all sense of direction is lost. I hope I will get some sort of epiphany soon, so I'll feel a little less lost

whoaaaa.. I tried to put my comment first after I saw this post few minutes ago, but the internet connection really unfriendly today, or perhaps my laptop is too tired ..hahahaha.
I like to see you comeback to posts and working on your project, it will be interesting to read all your stuffs about the restaurants and your traveling experiences too. Go Girl.. Get a Life under the sun, but you won't be hard to reach on discord too right?

WoW girl Thats going to take All off you time but very exciting indeed.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17