My favourite music starting with 'A'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #metal5 years ago (edited)

My Dad recommended that I do this as a fun little series, so I thought why not. My favourite band, album and song starting with A!

Favourite band: Agalloch

Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal, Folk Metal, Dark Folk
Agalloch have a very unique blend of black metal and more atmospheric folk music. They are fantastic at creating an atmosphere as though you are walking around a forest in winter. They have a mix of whispery vocals and harsher black metal vocals, a bit like the icy coldness of winter. Excellent riffs and drumming too. Check out: The Mantle (2002). The opening two tracks are excellent.


Favourite Album: Ágætis byrjun by Sigur Ros

Genre: Post-Rock with Ambient elements
I mentioned this album in my ( ) by Sigur Ros review. It features a wonderfully ethereal atmosphere and some beautiful textures. Staralfur is one of my favourite songs ever. It's hauntingly beautiful.


Favourite Song: And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope by Ne Obliviscaris

Genre: Progressive Metal with Melodic Black Metal elements
I will be reviewing this album soon but just know that Portal of I by Ne Obliviscaris is one of my favourite metal albums of all time and this song is my favourite on the album. It is incredible. It builds up masterfully and has brilliant dynamic loud and soft passages and amazingly furious riffing. Also it has a violin, and that makes anything better.

Thanks for reading! What are you favourites that start with A? Comment below!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.atomcollectorrecords.com/blog/2019/08/07/my-favourite-music-starting-with-a/

Sort:  

he he, cool idea for a series :)

What a fantastic idea for a series!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88