My favourite music starting with 'C'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #metal5 years ago

Welcome back to my favourite music...alphabetically.

Favourite Band: I haven't listened to that many bands starting with C so this was a bit tricky, I'm going with Celtic Frost, due to the fact that I really like their first album and will probably like their most recent one too.

Genre: Thrash Metal, Doom Metal (plus a bunch of weird genres when they released some apparently bad albums, haven't listened to them yet ;), we'll just ignore those)
Really cool ominous thrash-doom metal fusion. Great riffs and spooky atmosphere. Check out: To Mega Therion (1985) Real spooky album art


Favourite Album: Colored Sands by Gorguts

Genre: Weird Dissonant Avant-Garde Technical Death Metal, it's crazy stuff
Not quite as good (or as weird) as their masterpiece Obscura (it's close though), Colored Sands is an incredible dissonant and weird technical death metal album with insane riffs and technical drumming. It has to be to be heard to be understood. Check out: Forgotten Arrows


Favourite Song: Citizen Erased by Muse

Genre: Alternative Rock, Progressive Rock
One of my favourite Muse songs, Citizen Erased is a 7-minute epic with dynamic instrumentation and excellent singing. One of my favourite Muse solos too.

Thanks for reading! What are you favourites that start with C? Comment below!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.atomcollectorrecords.com/blog/2019/08/10/my-favourite-music-starting-with-c/

Sort:  

off the top of my head, fav band coldplay , fav song , comfortably numb , fav album, close to the edge by yes :) might not be true but i did say off the top of my head

Coldplay's first few albums are quite good but I'm not a fan of their recent stuff personally. Comfortably Numb is a great choice! Haven't listened to any Yes...maybe I should do that.

yes i agree with the coldplay comment, too dancy now, yes are very good if you like crazy music :)

I'm going to go for the first ones that come into my head!

  • The Cure
  • Californication (RHCP)
  • Cars (Gary Numan)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71