cover Wednesday #9: Heaven 17 - Temptation; cover by Cradle of FilthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #metal5 years ago

Welcome to my nineth cover Wednesday. Today I'm gonna share with you a coverversion of:

Heaven 17
Temptation



In my opinions the best coverversions are those which play the song in a complete different style. And that's the case when Cradle of Filth are covering this 80ies wave -soul- gospel song:


Cradle of Filth



compare it with the original:

Heaven 17 - Temptation (Original)




Lyrics:
I've never been closer
I've tried to understand
That certain feeling
Carved by another's hand
But it's too late to hesitate
We can't keep on living like this
Leave no track
Don't look back
Temptation
(Keep climbing higher and higher)
Temptation
(Adorable creatures)
Temptation
(With unacceptable features)
Temptation
(Trouble is coming)
Temptation
(It's just the high cost of loving)
Temptation
(You can take it or leave it)
Temptation
(But you'd better believe it)
You've got to make me an offer
That cannot be ignored
So let's head for home now
Everything I have is yours
Step by step and day by day
Every second counts I can't break away
Leave no trace
Hide your face
Temptation
(Keep climbing higher and higher)
Temptation
(You can take it or leave it)
Temptation
(But you'd better believe it)
Step by step and day by day
Every second counts I can't break away
Keep us from temptation
Keep us from temptation
Keep us from temptation
Lead us not into temptation
Temptation
(Keep climbing higher and higher)
Temptation
(Adorable creatures)
Temptation
(With unacceptable features)
Temptation
(Trouble is coming)
Temptation
(It's just the high cost of loving)
Temptation
(You can take it or leave it)
Temptation
(But you'd better believe it)
You've got to make me an offer
That cannot be ignored
So let's head for home now
Everything I have is yours
Step by step and day by day
Every second counts I can't break away
Leave no trace
Hide your face
Temptation
(You've got to get up behind me)
Temptation
(Put your dime in the hot slot)
Temptation
(But it's a million to one shot)
Temptation
(You think that you're right now)
Temptation
(You're going to fake it tonight now)
Temptation
(Give me a breakdown)
Temptation
(Because it's time for a shakedown)
It's just temptation


rote Trennlinie.jpg
previous cover wednesdays:
Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody
Judas Priest - Breakin' the Law
Billie Jean
Sound of Silence
Was wollen wir trinken - 7 Tage lang
Tainted Love
Paint it black

Sort:  

Das cover ist tatsächlich ziemlich nett...gefällt mir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11