Betwixt The “What If” and The “What Is”

in #metaphysical6 years ago (edited)

What is Myth?

Is the mythological logical?
Did those Gods really exist?

And then many years down the road

Were the names changed
Again and again to keep the Gods alive
In the modern day?
So that people that would come many years after
Who thought and lived a different way would
Continue to conform and obey the God’s of old.

And are these God’s still very much alive

As a parallel reflection of who we are
Mixed with the expression of what each God represents.

And as we continue generation after generation to contemplate and conversate about these Gods
Does it precipitate a repeat of myths in the matrix of our mind?

Manifesting and Resulting in a bilateral conditioning of the physical and cultural ways
In which we choose to live.

What is Fantasy?


Is it a world where we have the opportunity
To live wherever, however, and be whoever we please?
And because there are no rules

Our skin, Our hair can be
Blue, Purple or Green
If we so choose….

Where do the Illusions end and the truth begin?

Is there really good or bad?

What makes it bad to you, when it is so good to me?

Where is the center? The Betwixt and Between?

How much farther do I have to travel before I arrive at my True North?
How and where do I strike that perfect balance and why can’t I live on the edge of one extreme, if I choose to do so? Why is the best place to be in the middle or in between?

Do we or can we really reach our destiny here or must we wait until we transcend to eternity?

How did my mind go from

Focusing and being mindful
To suddenly being in a daydream?

Pondering and Wondering
About a myriad of things?

I wonder about galaxies far away,

Mysteries and other possibilities
I wonder why just watching

Babies
Or Puppies

Invokes within us laughter, happiness, and so much joy

And how our feelings are transmitted so crystal clear

When we witness
The tears of others

Or their suffering.

How is it that we are able to bond so deeply
And feel what they feel.
As an empath, I have suffered deeply with others
While simultaneously being a witness from which the suffering or the pain did not originate.

Why is it that so often
There is not a constant
And time and time again
We find ourselves going through another threshold of change?

And about the things that remain

What is the difference or the significance?

And the times when I sidestep reality

I wonder?
Why did my subconscious dial me into thinking about
The paranormal, the astrological,
The metaphysical or Philosophy.
Am I being summoned, signaled
To move away from my normal
Complacency and my comfort zone?

What if I had the audacity to explore

The meta and go beyond
My physical and all that life has afforded me?
I wonder how much more could I do or how much farther could I see
With not two eyes but three?

What if I was willing to let go,


Walk away, say goodbye
To familiar faces and places?

As I step away and close the door
Closing a door to my life before.
Moving on to a whole new way of being.

As I move through the "What IF"


Will I be lead to the "What Is"?

And do I stay there?
Or do I learn to live betwixt the “What If” and “What Is”?
And is this space/place my center that strikes a balance
Of wholeness and harmony?

I have within me a knowing as I wait in great expectation

That all the answers will come to me.
In the meantime, I will just
BE
Here NOW……

Cover Image by awakemamaworld.com
Baby image courtesy of expertise.com
{Woman holding barrier against soldiers} image courtesy of Pinterest
All other images by pixabay.com

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading this because you structured it so well and with the pictures too.

Thank you for reading and your comments @celestialcow. It means so much.

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Thank you @clayboyn and @msp-curation, and @minnowsupport for reading my post and the consideration given and the upvote. And thank you for all the great work you do on the Steemit platform.

You started the post really well. These are all the questions that we seek for during our lives, to know ourselves better. And the minute we ask right questions, we aren't far away from finding the answers to it. You know, I could figure out what invoked some questions in your mind. And the end of this poem is the end of overthinking and realizing that you're losing your present. I loved how you ended this. I'd like to point one mistake though, there's no such word as "conversate" I thought you were trying to mean "converse".

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12