82 and counting!

in #metoomovement6 years ago (edited)

Hello my beautiful Steem people  😀!!!

I hope you’re at the best of your health. Firstly, I’d like to apologize for my absence.  

The previous weeks haven’t been the best for me as I was going through some turmoil that caused me to lose focus on my writing. 

However, in this very short article today, I’d like to speak about something that I’ve gone through and I believe many will relate. 

photo credit

Sometimes, we are in such a position where people take advantage of us or even of our goodness in order to gain something. Be it fame, money or ego, you name it. 

They use us, rather the energy and talent we’ve got in order to be seen as incredible beings or geniuses. While their world is full of fakeness and ego, they live on the positive energies so as to keep on going.  

Some would say manipulators, but I’d like to call them energy vampires, because they drain you of your vital energy and leave you with nothing but stress!!! 

This being said, I’d like to tell you that, no matter what happens, I try to see the bright side of things 😀!!!!

It surely took me some time to realize that I don’t need to be in the precense of people who can barely reach the top of their careers without walking on the skulls of others. 

With much gratitude and appreciation, I’d like to thank my readers for always sticking by my side. And know that, whenever I am writing, it’s for you and for the love of writing.  

In the photo above, it's a still from ME TOO MOVEMENT at Cannes this past May with leading lady, my Beloved Salma Hayek!!

Would love to hear your thoughts on this, from all of you Ladies & Gents!!

Until next time,stay tuned my beautiful people 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗


Sort:  

I feel you! This took me a long time to realise but I did at last.

"...They use us, rather the energy and talent we’ve got in order to be seen as incredible beings or geniuses. While their world is full of fakeness and ego, they live on the positive energies so as to keep on going....."

"...It surely took me some time to realize that I don’t need to be in the presence of people who can barely reach the top of their careers without walking on the skulls of others. ...."

On point! Glad to have you back Alina :)

So glad to hear we are on the same page @awakeningartist and thank you for the lovely welcome ☺!!!

Welcome back sis!!! Glad to see you back😊

Damn, it seems like a century since you last posted something.

As for Salma, I will support anything she does, well as long as she doesn't side with Turks or Skopjans or Albanians or Germans against Greece. I mean, she's focking Desperado's girl!!!
d73cce900e4ac0f2d9d30bf3db28b983.jpg

Good to see all of you beautiful people😀, I missed you too!!!

Σας ευχαριστώ παιδιά, είσαστε μέσα στην καρδιά μου!!! 💗💙

We missed you too :)))))))

My grandmother was a very wise woman. She said: many people live by the rules of the chicken coop, they peck at their neighbor, shit on the one below, while they themselves rise higher.

You have not been here for a long time. Are you all right?

Τι ευχάριστη έκπληξη, να βλέπουμε "δυναμικές"
επιστροφές, από δυναμικά άτομα ???
Καλώς ήρθες @alinak15 και μην μας ξαναστερήσεις τα ωραία post σου...!!!

Καλώς ήρθες Αλίνα μου και πάλι!!! Χαίρομαι πολύ και το ξέρεις!! 😘💗
Και επειδή περάσαμε όλοι μας από άσχημες καταστάσεις αυτό το διάστημα, εύχομαι να μας βρουν όλα τα καλά!!!
Εν αναμονή λοιπόν όλων των όμορφων post σου !!!💗

missed you dear :)
Ξανα-καλως ήλθες!!

Life is full of ups and downs. Good to see you back!

gia soy Alina! kalos epestepses! elpizw na eisai kala!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34