Carrot Cake With Crystallized Ginger Icing.

in #mgsc6 years ago

Ingredients:-

  • 8 ounces cream cheese.

  • 1/4 cup butter.

  • 3 cups powdered sugar.

  • 1/4 cup crystallized ginger.

  • 2 cups grated carrots.

  • 2 cups granulated sugar.

  • 2 cups vegetable oil.

  • 4 eggs.

  • 1/2 cup brown sugar.

  • 3 cup all purpose flour.

  • 1 tsp cardamon.

  • 1 tsp ground ginger.

  • 2 tsp baking powder.

  • 2 tsp cinnamon.

  • 1 tsp baking soda.

  • 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg.

  • 1/2 tsp ground black pepper.

  • 1/2 tsp salt.

  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves.
    Screenshot_20180807_005023.png
    Method:-
    MAKES 12 SERVINGS.

  • For icing , place cheese and butter in a blender. Add powdered sugar, 1 cup at a time, on speed. Add crystallized ginger on speed blend 6 to 7 time . Refrigerate 2 to 3 hours.

  • Preheat oven to 350'F. Spray baking pan with nonstick cooking spray.

  • Combine carrots, sugar, oil, eggs and brown sugar in bowl of mixer. Blend on speed 1 to 2 minutes.

  • whisk flour, cardamon, ground ginger, baking powder, cinnamon, baking soda, nutmeg, black pepper, salt and cloves in medium bowl. Add to carrot mixture, mix well.pour into prepared pan.

  • Bake until toothpick inserted into center comes out clean. Cool in pan on wire rack.

  • Ice cake and serve immediately. Can be made 6 hours ahead, store in the refrigerator.

Thank you.
Screenshot_20180807_005059.png

Sort:  

I love cake to eat. I will make this cake in my free time.

Great work, You have achieved a lot in short span

Wow amazing cake recipe, I've taken a screen shot of your recipe. Thanks for sharing good cake recipe.
I've baked a cake yesterday at my home kitchen yesterday. I've added only 1 teaspoon baking powder, but I'd not added baking soda it. This is good addition for bake a cake. I'll try at my home.

You are welcome..😊

Yummy cake. it's your own hand made???

I eat everyday

wow great concept bro..thanks for share..

I would like to make this cake!!

aapki har ek post mouth watering hoti hai bhai :) nice

I love Carrot Cake :D

Very good post sir ....I like carrot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75