Nobody is Happy

in #mgsc6 years ago

IMG_20180706_100224.jpg
Happiness is not so much a state of mind as a continuum. Obviously there are people that are more happy, generally, than other people. On the other end of the spectrum there is the very real issue of depression. I am not a doctor and have never been a mental health patient. But I know how this works.

I try to not let myself get too high these days as I know that I tend to bottom out after being "too happy". Much like doing a drug that floods you with dopamine I often crash into that coming down state on nothing more than emotion. The results can often be worse since coming down from a drug usually has a prescribed time period.

Not letting myself get too high does not mean that I am not happy. I am. Sometimes...

Some people that are diagnosed depressed will get angry if you mention exercise. All I know is what works for me. If I get regular physical exertion and eat right I am better physically and mentally. To me it just makes sense that a good diet and regular exercise would help your overall health.

Again, your mileage may vary, but for me another key is being prepared for happiness. What I mean by this is that you have to be in the right frame of mine when good things happen to fully appreciate and enjoy them. You can ruin even the coolest experience if you are determined to do so.

So if things aren't great hang in there, start eating better, and get on your feet and sweat. If things are good appreciate it, it won't last :)

11-18-12-Steemitending.gif

Sort:  

okay, well each and every person on this earth is sad about something but taking drugs to remain calm is not an option. Your happiness depend on you and you only. Don't let anyone affect you, if you want to be happy then be happy, nobody can take that away from you. :)

You got a 14.29% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @mianadnan3218! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 2.10% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @mianadnan3218! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Very well said..
Happiness should come from inside.. Its not in external resources...
This is what I believe in..

yes you are , neither a rich person happy nor a poor

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Every person in this world is unhappy for some things...no one is full happy

You can ruin even the coolest experience if you are determined to do so.

Happiness totally belongs to heart and emotions good article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82