Morning Microblog For September 16, 2018

in #microblog6 years ago

Good Morning Steem!


For some reason I woke up early on my day off. This is good, because I switch to day shift tomorrow, but highly out of character for me. I spent a few hours reading on Steem and drinking coffee. Now im switching to beer.

168m6n163p.jpg
Get off me, I'm off work today. Morning drinking is allowed.


Recommended

@Shai-hulud wrote an interesting post that I think anyone who considers themselves to be a thinking human needs to read.

Disappointment

After reading several posts from @SteemitBlog I realized that communities is not a feature of #HF20 but of #HiveMind. This is a high level API that seperates design feaures further from the core of the blockchain.
I had been thinking that we would have the ability to create communities once #HF20 was complete.

:-( ------------ )-:

I Forgot

In my post, The Guy Who Trained Bob Ross, I should have mentioned my favorite drinking game.
The Bob Ross drinking game is really easy but warning, you will get drunk very quick.
Requirements:
1. Friends
2. Booze
3. Bob Ross episodes.

Rules:

  1. Every time Bob says "Van Dyke Brown", everyone takes a shot.
  2. When Bob says "Titanium White" the first person who yells, "Bob Ross" gets to select a person to take a shot.
  3. You may substitute another color for Titanium White but Van Dyke Brown should not be substituted.

Have Fun!


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!

Follow me on Steem, WhaleShares, and Golos


upvote Upvote my latest post view View my latest post


@wdougwatson is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk


reviewme banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Check out ASAPERS and join us on Discord

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

left.gif@richardcrill.gif

Delegate 50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 3000 SP 5000 SP to @freedomtribe



2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Sort:  

I like your style, friend :) I was just talking to the homie at work about how daily life has become drinking coffee until I decide to switch to beer at some point, lol.

I too am excited for communities... Patience is a virtue, I suppose...

I feel ya man. But I REALLY want communities!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @wdougwatson.
It's interesting to note that for a while there, we were getting updates about the HF, SMTs and Hivemind/Communities one after the other. Then, they announced when the HF was scheduled, and then right after that they gave a deadline for SMTs to launch. Since that time, however, nothing about Hivemind 1.5 or Communities. Not even as much of an update to say, hey, Communities is on hold right now as we allocate our dev resources to finish these other things.

I suppose an announcement could come any day, but I wouldn't be surprised if we don't see one for a while. There may still be people working on it very hard to get it to production stage, but it doesn't seem like it. It seems like they're concentrating on these other things instead.

This is actually 2 different teams. I looked at the progress the other day on github. Phase 1 of hive is nearly complete. Phase 1.5 is where things will get interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

My understanding was 1.0 has been up and running already. I thought they were already seeing how that would run so they could move on to 1.5. Need to see if I can find that particular post again. It's been a couple of months, now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73